#21  
Old 3rd July 2009, 03:55
Elmatto Elmatto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Having all the same problems as everyone else. I did find one option that was passable. I put my logitech mic up to one of my speakers. That worked just fine. Audio sounds like it came from a vintage film...but other than that it works.

Last edited by Elmatto; 3rd July 2009 at 04:00.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 3rd July 2009, 21:56
Resolve Resolve is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorm View Post
Hello Resolve

this is interesting setup. usually the Hava is setup to record a movie using its own recorded, as far as I can remember. could you explain how exactly you use Hava and what's the setup?

In addition, if you could send your xml, logs, and sys info file as described (assuming you're on xp)

1. System information which you can get from:
Start --> Programs --> Accessories --> System Tools --> System Information program.

Once you open this click on File --> export and send the results. (make sure that System Summary node is selected)

2. All of the files in the following folder:
C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\procaster
*Note that application data files may be hidden by default, to make them visible you can click on Tools --> Folder options in the toolbar and then in the view tab select "show hidden files and folders." You can also past the above (replacing username) directly into the address bar into Windows explorer.

If you would like to and have time to assist with further testing we may be able to send you a debug version of Procaster which would help us to determine what is causing these issues. Please let us know if this is the case.

thanks
Lior Messinger
VP of Game & Desktop Products
Livestream
My setup goes like this..: PS3 component cable > RCA coupler(getting the component coupler soon, its in SD right now, :[)>HAVA hd platinum>(output)>TV

Then there is an ethernet cord plugged into my router to my HAVA unit, which streams it all to my laptop via wifi. (because my laptop uses vista, and my desktop uses XP...i want to use my desktop to stream)

Video settings: Hava Video Device
Audio Settings: Speaker's audio (audio works on my vista laptop, but not on my XP desktop) 48 bit, 44.1K, stereo.

Sending files now. Hope i did it right.

Last edited by Resolve; 3rd July 2009 at 21:58.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 7th July 2009, 13:10
liorm liorm is offline
Procaster Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 396
Cool

Hello Resolve

We have looked on your logs and see that currently your machine's XP drivers provide the following audio lines:

02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line (Microphone)
02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line (Auxiliary)
02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line (Line-In)
02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line (Digital-In)
02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line ("What U Hear")
02 Jul 2009 (16:01:16) : AudioRecorderMMsystem: Audio Line (Wave)

Unbfortunately, currently we only support sound drivers that has the following audio lines:
"what you hear"
"wave out mix"
"stereo mix"
"mixed output"


If you update your sound card drivers it may fix this, although usually this is a given. It might work though with your other machine.

We will add a support for you What U Hear line in one of our next releases

thanks
Lior,
Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 7th July 2009, 20:50
Eclipse1337 Eclipse1337 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default

I am having this same problem, and I've tried all you guys have said to do.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13th July 2009, 06:26
Cryptxx Cryptxx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorm View Post
We will add a support for you What U Hear line in one of our next releases
Any idea when you might be releasing a version with this?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 15th July 2009, 17:57
DrShua DrShua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Exclamation Audio: Settings/detecting problem

Hello, I've downloaded procaster and its a great tool, the problem im having is, theres no audio.
I went into the audio tab of preferences and i have the options of "Speakers audio, default input device" neither of these work.
So i'm guessing that procaster isn't picking up my audio device.
Also, if i try click settings of either of them, nothing opens up, its a blank "settings" button.
any help would be greatly appreciated !
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 17th July 2009, 13:04
Taz83600 Taz83600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Désolé je suis francais mais j'ai reussi a faire fonctionner avec les options suivantes :

Sound is ok with this option for me :

Options de la carte son (sound card option)

Select wave



et dans procaster :




Maintenant j'ai du son en streaming

Si quelqu'un peut traduire je le remercie d'avance
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18th July 2009, 20:12
LarzAluphe LarzAluphe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 14
Default No Audio (Vista)

I use Windows Vista, and currently I get no Audio when I stream. Everything I saw in the common issues thread relates to XP.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 19th July 2009, 13:09
SheriffNotic SheriffNotic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I'm having the EXACT same problem! Someone please help!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 20th July 2009, 12:18
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

We are still working to determine what is causing this on some systems, generally it is related to the configuration of certain audio cards, if you can send the below details to Procaster@livestream.com it would be useful and we have some additional testing tools which we may be able to send you which can help us to determine the cause of this issue on your specific system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorm View Post

1. System information which you can get from:
Start --> Programs --> Accessories --> System Tools --> System Information program.

Once you open this click on File --> export and send the results. (make sure that System Summary node is selected)

2. All of the files in the following folder:
C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Local Settings\Application Data\procaster
*Note that application data files may be hidden by default, to make them visible you can click on Tools --> Folder options in the toolbar and then in the view tab select "show hidden files and folders." You can also past the above (replacing username) directly into the address bar into Windows explorer.

If you would like to and have time to assist with further testing we may be able to send you a debug version of Procaster which would help us to determine what is causing these issues. Please let us know if this is the case.

thanks
Lior Messinger
VP of Game & Desktop Products
Livestream
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, detecting, problem, settings

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump