#1  
Old 16th October 2013, 11:22
rikgior rikgior is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Default Procaster won't start streaming

Just downloaded Procaster and tried to Go Live with it to test out how everything looked/worked, but it doesn't even fully start up for me.

I'm trying to stream my desktop with Asus Virtual Camera, and to be safe I set it first to Mobile Quality (I was planning on slowly raising the kbs to see how far i could push it with my setup). I then hit "Go Live" and it loads up to "starting camera" then my webcam light flashes on then off and the load bar reads "stopping camera". I then get an error message "Livestream Procaster Error opening camera (it can be busy)".
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11th November 2013, 13:15
WingedWolfAlari WingedWolfAlari is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Angry Procaster won't start streaming

I just downloaded the latest version of Procaster earlier today. I went through all of the tutorials, and tried to go live. All that showed up was the loading screen which after a few seconds, reverts to the go live screen. I'm no software expert so, I'm not sure what to list. All I know is that I have the latest updated version of the Macbook Air
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
error message, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump