#1  
Old 2nd September 2008, 20:18
elmagistral elmagistral is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Question InitialIsMute=true parameter not working

Anybody had problems trying to put a player with the initial audio state in Mute?

I'm trying with two different players in two completely different webpages ( http://www.goltv.tv and http://www.arena51.com.uy ) and it is not starting with audio in Mute.

I did start with Mute sometimes, but not reliably, I would say 80-90% of the times audio is on.

However the Volume parameter works perfectly every time, the level I pass-through is reflected on the player. I've alfready check to see if it was some cache problem but doesn't seems to be the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th September 2008, 18:10
elmagistral elmagistral is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmagistral View Post
Anybody had problems trying to put a player with the initial audio state in Mute?

I'm trying with two different players in two completely different webpages ( http://www.goltv.tv and http://www.arena51.com.uy ) and it is not starting with audio in Mute.

I did start with Mute sometimes, but not reliably, I would say 80-90% of the times audio is on.

However the Volume parameter works perfectly every time, the level I pass-through is reflected on the player. I've alfready check to see if it was some cache problem but doesn't seems to be the problem.
Just resurfing this post to see in anyone has this same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th September 2008, 15:02
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

Can you share an example of an embedded player where this is not working and pass along your computer specs (Flash version, browser you are using, OS)? If anyone else is having this issue please let us know.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd September 2008, 12:47
elmagistral elmagistral is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benhomer View Post
Can you share an example of an embedded player where this is not working and pass along your computer specs (Flash version, browser you are using, OS)? If anyone else is having this issue please let us know.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Hi Ben !

You can check http://www.goltv.tv and http://www.arena51.com.uy , and also http://www.goltv.tv/en_index.php?tar...cercam_home_en . (They are three different channels and I have the same erratic behaviour.

I usually use Firefox 3, on Mac OS X 10.5, but have the same problems in lots of combinations I tried. ( XP + IE, Vista + IE, Vista + Firefox, OS X + Safari, etc).

Hope the examples help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th September 2008, 18:07
elmagistral elmagistral is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmagistral View Post
Hi Ben !

You can check http://www.goltv.tv and http://www.arena51.com.uy , and also http://www.goltv.tv/en_index.php?tar...cercam_home_en . (They are three different channels and I have the same erratic behaviour.

I usually use Firefox 3, on Mac OS X 10.5, but have the same problems in lots of combinations I tried. ( XP + IE, Vista + IE, Vista + Firefox, OS X + Safari, etc).

Hope the examples help.
I'm sorry for keep bumping this thread up, but it's puzzling me, I can't figure out if it's something I'm doing wrong or what. Thanks !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, initialismute, mute

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump