#1  
Old 28th March 2013, 22:07
AAurion AAurion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default Can't broadcast to main channel

Completely new at this, so bear with me.

I downloaded Livestream for Producers and was able to broadcast to an event after setting one, but I want to be able to broadcast to my actual channel url (livestream.com/username, in my case, AAurion). There's no way to select that on the dropdown menu (where you select an event), so is there a way to do that at all or is this program only meant for events?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st March 2013, 13:47
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAurion View Post
Completely new at this, so bear with me.

I downloaded Livestream for Producers and was able to broadcast to an event after setting one, but I want to be able to broadcast to my actual channel url (livestream.com/username, in my case, AAurion). There's no way to select that on the dropdown menu (where you select an event), so is there a way to do that at all or is this program only meant for events?
AAurion,

The Livestream for Producers software only works with the New Livestream (event based) platform. If you are attempting to stream to your Original Livestream channel (http://www.livestream.com/aaurion), you will need Procaster which can be downloaded from the following URL:

http://www.livestream.com/procaster
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump