#1  
Old 26th March 2013, 09:31
Radioyet Radioyet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default New computer and windows 8 with Procaster

Hallo... I come from Germany , i have one Internet Radio and i am broadcasting with Livestream and Procaster Live from Studio... For the Livestream I use an old PC with Intel dual core prozessor and 2 GB ram... I use Widows Vista... I have many problems with the cpu by Livestreaming.... Procaster allways stops... Sometimes works fine for many hours but another time the cpu jumps up and down between 60~80 sometimes 90% !!! I dont run any other Software and the Bitrate is custom with 400 Kbs For the Video and 92 Kbs for Audio.. And then crusch!! Now i want to buy a new computer with windows 8 only for the Livestreaming and i want to know if Procaster works fine with window 8 an this new computer that i want to buy... http://www.otto.de/Acer-AXC600-PC-In...ationEntries,0 I will be very happy for your answers and Help...Thank you very much and many greetings from Germany , Chris...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th March 2013, 15:58
athlon1 athlon1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 73
Default

try broadcasting at the mobile setting and your audio at 32..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th March 2013, 21:19
Radioyet Radioyet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Sorry i dont need mobile setting... I want know if the new Pc System that i want buy for good Broatcasting with Pradcaster the right Pc is... Thenks Chris..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump