#1  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:32
FailingCat FailingCat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Exclamation Not connecting

I was trying to stream something today and it wouldn't connect to any of the servers. "Can not connect to server." it gave me something along that line every time I tried to stream with it. I used it yesterday and it was working fine but today it wasn't. Please I really need to this to start working.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:44
fnrdoesstuff fnrdoesstuff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4
Exclamation Cannot Broadcast?

I was in the middle of streaming when a couple people in my audience said it was getting extremely laggy, so I turned off the stream, once. The problem persisted, but only this time, after trying to broadcast, it said it couldnt connect to the server.

I went and checked the chat on my channel in browser, and it said I was still live, even though procaster wasnt even running.

Is there any other way to take the broadcast offline? Or is this some other issue?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:45
CrasVox CrasVox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Same exact problem here. Was working just about an hour ago. And now, procaster will not connect to the server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:50
me8myself me8myself is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I could not reconnect at 10:00 Est. Webcast still works it looks like it is just procaster.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:52
Syraphinn Syraphinn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Having the exact same problem as you, tried everything, even making a new stream.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:54
PotatoLeader PotatoLeader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Post

I'm having the same issue. I really hope it gets resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd February 2013, 23:59
fnrdoesstuff fnrdoesstuff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syraphinn View Post
Having the exact same problem as you, tried everything, even making a new stream.
does the new channel work?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd February 2013, 00:06
Syraphinnn Syraphinnn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Nope it doesn't, my stream wont even buffer the autopilot for anyone. Must be livestreams end.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd February 2013, 00:11
Etosmon Etosmon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Default Problems connecting

I am having issues "going live" with procaster.

It keeps saying "Error Connecting to server". I have read the comments and looked at links on how to fix this issue. I have made sure my internet is working, my firewall does not block the program, i am indeed clicking the right bottoms and have everything good-to-go. I was running livestream for about 3 hours earlier this day. Now all the sudden it wont go live and connect to the server.

Please help!

-Etos
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 3rd February 2013, 00:15
fnrdoesstuff fnrdoesstuff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syraphinnn View Post
Nope it doesn't, my stream wont even buffer the autopilot for anyone. Must be livestreams end.
man, that blows
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
problems with streaming, streaming with screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump