Go Back   Livestream Forum > Support > Procaster Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th November 2011, 03:32
savethatshow savethatshow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy Procaster 100% CPU usage when trying to livestream VLC or normal video stream online

CPU: Intel Pentium (R) Dual CPU T2370 @ 1.73 ghz
Memory (RAM) - 1.00 GB
OS: Windows Vista, 32 bit
Video Card (I think?) Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family , Adapter String : Mobile Intel(R) GMA X3100

Speed test to NYC :

I'm trying to use procaster to livestream a 720p homemade video with VLC, but everytime I try (even on normal setting, AND I have my microphone disabled) it jumps up to 100% CPU usage. I tried to use procaster to livestream a streaming video online, just to test and see if VLC alone was the issue, and that too made it jump up to 100%. Can you help me out here? is my system just not cut out for procaster use? it keeps telling me to close other apps.. whereas I have nothing running that I don't need. Is there another alternative to procaster?

Attaching a .jpg of my issue.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (72.7 KB, 23 views)

Last edited by savethatshow; 27th November 2011 at 03:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th November 2011, 14:07
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by savethatshow View Post
CPU: Intel Pentium (R) Dual CPU T2370 @ 1.73 ghz
Memory (RAM) - 1.00 GB
OS: Windows Vista, 32 bit
Video Card (I think?) Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family , Adapter String : Mobile Intel(R) GMA X3100

Speed test to NYC :

I'm trying to use procaster to livestream a 720p homemade video with VLC, but everytime I try (even on normal setting, AND I have my microphone disabled) it jumps up to 100% CPU usage. I tried to use procaster to livestream a streaming video online, just to test and see if VLC alone was the issue, and that too made it jump up to 100%. Can you help me out here? is my system just not cut out for procaster use? it keeps telling me to close other apps.. whereas I have nothing running that I don't need. Is there another alternative to procaster?

Attaching a .jpg of my issue.
savethatshow,

It looks like your computer does not meet the minimum system requirements for broadcasting on Livestream. Please note that the minimum specs are as follows:

Pentium Core 2 Duo 2Ghz or Higher
4GB RAM
700Kbps upload bandwidth
Dedicated video card, 256MB VRAM

A detailed listing of recommended specs can be found here: http://www.livestream.com/userguide/..._on_Livestream
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st December 2011, 16:54
SaltyNuts SaltyNuts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy CPU Problem.

I too have problems with CPU usage. I am unable to stream games and can barely stream desktop.
My specs:
Intel Core2 Duo 3.00Ghz
6GB RAM
8/1 mb/s bandwidth
Ati Radeon HD 5770 video card
Windows 7 Ultimate

Do you have any sort of fixes for this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd December 2011, 16:42
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Unfortunately your CPU is rather underpowered for both streaming and game play.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st December 2011, 11:28
irridescentsong irridescentsong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I'm also having issues with the memory leak. I've updated to Procaster Beta (the most recent release). I'm trying to stream a video online, and it causes my computer to lag, and be used at 100% CPU.

HP G60 Notebook with Windows 7 SP1
Pentium Dual-Core T4400 2@2.20GHz
4.0 GB RAM

Any ideas? I have a big stream coming up tomorrow, and I'm afraid if I don't get this resolved soon, I won't be able to stream.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st December 2011, 18:25
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

irridescentsong,

Unfortuantely, your system may be too underpowered to both stream and play a game simultaneously. However, you could turn off your local recording (Preferences > Desktop tab > Save video to file option) to see if that makes a difference. Recommended requirements can be found below:

http://www.livestream.com/userguide/..._on_Livestream
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd January 2012, 04:57
makbul makbul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default Stream on fm or radio

Is it possible for me to broadcast my channel's audio on fm or radio or any such thing where they don't have internet connection?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd January 2012, 12:09
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

makbul,

Could you please further explain what you're looking to do. If a user doesn't have internet they wouldn't be able to watch Livestream.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd April 2012, 04:33
JustGLiTcH JustGLiTcH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: England, UK
Posts: 16
Send a message via AIM to JustGLiTcH Send a message via MSN to JustGLiTcH Send a message via Yahoo to JustGLiTcH Send a message via Skype™ to JustGLiTcH
Default

i've had this issue quite alot. For me it causes a "Recording Desktop Error" and sometimes just causes procaster to stop working. Only advice would be to get a better processor.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th June 2012, 12:57
pinna pinna is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Having the same issue here.

Issuing 100% CPU usage when trying to stream my desktop.
3,5GHz Quadcore, 8 GB of RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
100%, 100% cpu, 100% procaster cpu, cpu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump