#1  
Old 18th June 2010, 23:19
mydamnstream mydamnstream is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Default Stops recording after 5 hours

So livestream stops recording after 5 hours which can be annoying because I didn't realize until an hour after so I lost an hour of gameplay for my on-demand. Why the limit?
  #2  
Old 19th June 2010, 10:22
davidaron davidaron is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to davidaron
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mydamnstream View Post
So livestream stops recording after 5 hours which can be annoying because I didn't realize until an hour after so I lost an hour of gameplay for my on-demand. Why the limit?
Probably due to disk space considerations. Just start a new sequence every so often, if you can, to avoid this.
  #3  
Old 20th June 2010, 18:28
EugeeTV EugeeTV is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mydamnstream View Post
So livestream stops recording after 5 hours which can be annoying because I didn't realize until an hour after so I lost an hour of gameplay for my on-demand. Why the limit?
As a side note, I don't care what game you're streaming, no one is interesting in watching five straight hours of it, or seeking through five hours of it for an exciting part.

Segment your game stream at logical break points.
  #4  
Old 21st June 2010, 19:20
mydamnstream mydamnstream is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Actually there are plenty of people who want to watch full playthroughs of the entire game. I wouldn't speak for the whole world if I were you.
  #5  
Old 26th June 2010, 12:33
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,295
Default

In Livestream Studio I cue the camera that I'm already streaming and then go to it again. That can initiate a new 5 hour recording interval.

I'm not sure that's possible directly in Procaster but a workaround might be going to the studio while streaming the game and seeing if you can re initiate another recording interval.
  #6  
Old 12th March 2014, 23:18
WaffleTower WaffleTower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks for the warning ahead of time, I say with utter sarcasm.

And don't whine about me bumping a three-year-old topic if your results still show up in Google and you don't lock old threads (if you're the kind of community that cries about that crap)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump