#1  
Old 3rd December 2012, 20:48
ShiraCheshire ShiraCheshire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default New to procaster- Game help?

I am having trouble using procaster for games in full screen. I cannot play this game in windowed mode, this game is nearly unplayable in windowed mode even when not using Procaster. However, in full screen, the game only shows up as black to anyone watching the Livestream.
I have tried: Running as administrator, uninstalling/reinstalling, running in game mode, and looking all over Google.
Game: American Mcgee's Alice
OS: Vista

How do I fix this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th December 2012, 11:23
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

ShiraCheshire,

Are you getting a black screen when broadcasting in screen capture mode, or does this occur when you choose game mode?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th December 2012, 03:21
ShiraCheshire ShiraCheshire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default

I cannot use game mode for this game. The black screen happens in capture mode.
(sorry for the late reply, I was having internet issues)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th December 2012, 15:38
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

The first version of American McGee's Alice uses DX7.0, which unfortunately isn't supported by Procaster.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump