#1  
Old 30th January 2012, 17:06
DucksUnlimited DucksUnlimited is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default Can't Stream Audio Other Than Through Mic

I try to play music off of Procaster, and the only thing that ever comes through the stream is whatever my Built-In mic picks up. That's not good.

Reading through the other threads, most people say to select "Speaker's Audio" as your output, but I don't even HAVE that as a choice. Uninstalling/reinstalling did nothing, and I've never gotten this to work properly every time I've tried to run it. What's up, Livestream?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st January 2012, 16:58
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

DucksUnlimited,

Please follow these steps:

- Open Finder
- Press Shift+Cmd+G
- When the Go To Folder window appears, type /System
- In the System folder, navigate to the Library folder, then Extensions folder
- Move ProcasterAudioRedirector32 (or LivestreamAudioRedirector) to the trash
- Move the Procaster application to the trash
- Clean out the trash bin
- Reboot your machine
- Install Procaster from this forum thread

Let me know if that solves the issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 10th September 2012 at 17:23.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th September 2012, 19:53
BassHooves BassHooves is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Same problem, this did nothing to solve the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th September 2012, 17:29
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

BassHooves,

What version of Mac OS and Procaster are you using?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd September 2012, 15:30
EcstaticRarity EcstaticRarity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

I've got the same problem too. I've uninstalled/reinstalled several times using your instructions. No dice.

I even upgraded from Lion to Mountain Lion to see if it would make any difference. It didn't.

I'm using version 20.3.8 of Procaster.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2012-09-23 at 2.28.45 PM.png (36.2 KB, 11 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2012-09-23 at 2.29.39 PM.png (32.4 KB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th September 2012, 10:46
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EcstaticRarity View Post
I've got the same problem too. I've uninstalled/reinstalled several times using your instructions. No dice.

I even upgraded from Lion to Mountain Lion to see if it would make any difference. It didn't.

I'm using version 20.3.8 of Procaster.
Have you tried the "Add Source" Button on the bottom of the audio mixer to see if you can add another source?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th September 2012, 22:48
EcstaticRarity EcstaticRarity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Yes I can. But it's no help. What I want is to stream the "Speaker's Audio"

I can select that as an option, but when I do, no sound goes through. Either to the stream or to my own speakers. It's just completely silent. But when I deselect the option for "Speaker's Audio" I get sound out of my speakers, but the stream still gets nothing. It would appear my microphone and other sources work, though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27th September 2012, 11:26
EcstaticRarity EcstaticRarity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Any idea what might be wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th September 2012, 17:09
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

EcstaticRarity,

Could you please open your Mac's audio output settings, take a screenshot, and include it here? We want to find out what your default audio setting is. Have you tried different audio output selections to different results?
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 27th September 2012 at 17:23.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th September 2012, 17:58
EcstaticRarity EcstaticRarity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Ah.. Normally I have it set to go through HDMI. (Through a mini-display port adapter)

Now that I have it set to go through the macbook's built in speakers it seems to be working.

However, I would still like to make it work while going through HDMI. Those speakers are much better quality than the laptop ones.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2012-09-27 at 4.53.26 PM.png (35.3 KB, 17 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2012-09-27 at 4.53.35 PM.png (35.9 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, desktop share, procaster sucks, streaming audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump