#1  
Old 2nd April 2014, 09:24
Yoapi Yoapi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default I can't stream on my imac

I just updated my livestream
and I can't even go live on my stream : /
its just saying I'm offline when I use it

anddddd I can't even use the chat log which is annoying

when I open it
it looks like this
http://i.imgur.com/eHrWOc2.png

and this is what it says about the chat log
http://i.imgur.com/D6bYVob.png

I'd also like to know how to do the settings to a point
where I can use headphones and have the viewers
hear what I'm listening to on my computer without
having to unplug my headphones if that makes sense o;
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd April 2014, 10:00
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 174
Default

It appears there's some confusion here. It looks like you're using Livestream for Producers, which you would use to stream to your account at new.livestream.com. The "offline" color bars you're likely referring to are on our Original legacy platform.

http://help.livestream.com/customer/...ew-livestream-

You're seeing a Preview Only mode because you don't have any events created. You need to create an event in order to go Live.
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th April 2014, 10:43
Yoapi Yoapi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Default

It wont let me create a event
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th April 2014, 11:00
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 174
Default

You create an event from the browser, not from within the software.

http://help.livestream.com/customer/...rticles/467168
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
imac, mac, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump