#1  
Old 12th February 2014, 14:15
redencion2012 redencion2012 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default procaster doesn´t recognize easycap in Imac

Hello everyone.

For a long time, we have done streaming with procaster, using a USB capture device on Windows 7 (no troubles).

A few days ago, we bought an Imac for streaming. For the moment, we still have to capture video using the same USB capture device, but procaster doesn't "recognize" the USB capture device. I mean, the device doesn´t appear in the "Input Source" option.

What should we do?

Thank you.

OS X Mavericks
Livestream Procaster 20.3.25v
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th February 2014, 14:09
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 190
Default

Hi, there.

What's the exact model of the capture device you're using?

You can see a list of our officially supported capture devices here (they apply equally to Procaster and Producer): http://help.livestream.com/customer/...pture-devices-
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
easycap, mac, procaster

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump