#51  
Old 7th December 2013, 02:44
skbak skbak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Anybody from livestream feel like answering this? I've been having this problem for months and nobody seems to give a damn about fixing it.

Livestream worked fine and then it suddenly didn't. You can show me ads just fine, so why can't I watch any channels?

Last edited by skbak; 7th December 2013 at 02:48.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 9th December 2013, 14:21
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 203
Default Global Flash purge

Hey there,

One option to consider is a global Flash Cache purge. This will delete all the cached flash data saved on your computer (rather than deleting them from the browser).

If you're on Windows, go into the start menu and enter*into the search bar "%appdata%\adobe" --> then delete the Flash player folder.

Next, enter into the search bar "%appdata%\macromedia" --> once more, delete*the Flash player folder.

If you're on a Mac, go into your System Preferences --> select "Flash Player" --> select the Advanced tab --> Delete all.

Let us know if this helps!
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 19th December 2013, 15:58
Artist_Guy Artist_Guy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bblinder View Post
Hey there,

One option to consider is a global Flash Cache purge. This will delete all the cached flash data saved on your computer (rather than deleting them from the browser).

If you're on Windows, go into the start menu and enter*into the search bar "%appdata%\adobe" --> then delete the Flash player folder.

Next, enter into the search bar "%appdata%\macromedia" --> once more, delete*the Flash player folder.

If you're on a Mac, go into your System Preferences --> select "Flash Player" --> select the Advanced tab --> Delete all.

Let us know if this helps!
Hello, I gave this a shot and still the same crashing/black screen after. Livestream seams to work intermittently (and by that I mean once every 50 tries or so give or take). Adblock is disabled, adobe is updated, java freshly installed, firefox is updated. Got any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 21st December 2013, 05:25
skbak skbak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Somebody just help us PLEASE.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 23rd December 2013, 05:54
Milkandcooki Milkandcooki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default

This is really irritating, I've been having this stupid problem for almost a year now and there is NO solution. I've tried EVERYTHING possible and it still screws up. FIX THIS. FIX IT NOW. I even have ads enabled so you morons can get money, yet you're still doing jack to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 23rd December 2013, 14:50
bblinder bblinder is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 203
Default

Hi Milkandcooki,

As this issue affects a *very* small number of users on our older platform, it's very difficult to reproduce except in very specific circumstances.

That said, if you're willing, I'd like to take a look at your computer's settings for myself. Please go to teamviewer.com and download the free version for private use. It will give you an ID and password. Please provide these in an email to newsupport@livestream.com, ATTN: Brandon.

Hopefully this will shed some reproducible light that other users might find to their benefit.
__________________
Brandon

Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump