#1  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:49
etugo etugo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Default Lost Signal using Pinnacle

Hi,
I'm using Procaster 20.3.25 with Pinnacle MovieBox USB 510, Panasonic HMC40 camcorder connected via RCA cable. The application identifies the Procaster normal camera: "2-Pinnacle MovieBox 51 (USB. ..)." Select this option, turn on camera and click on GO LIVE. On the screen where the camera monitors, displays "Lost Signal". What might be happening? How to solve? Help me, please. thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th April 2013, 15:40
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etugo View Post
Hi,
I'm using Procaster 20.3.25 with Pinnacle MovieBox USB 510, Panasonic HMC40 camcorder connected via RCA cable. The application identifies the Procaster normal camera: "2-Pinnacle MovieBox 51 (USB. ..)." Select this option, turn on camera and click on GO LIVE. On the screen where the camera monitors, displays "Lost Signal". What might be happening? How to solve? Help me, please. thank you
You're likely experiencing this issue because the Pinnacle devices are not officially supported in Procaster. To start, I would recommend ensuring that your drivers are up to date. If that does not resolve the issue, try using Flash Media Live Encoder. Instructions on using that encoding software can be found here: http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...ith_Livestream
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump