#1  
Old 17th March 2013, 22:36
NonoKitten NonoKitten is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Unhappy Preview Only/Won't connect to Channel

I haven't used/launched procaster in some time (about a 6 months to a year, it's just been sitting there, but it worked fine while I used it) so I updated it today, early this morning. Since the update, I can no longer get procaster to connect to the channel, and I only get the option for "preview only". I've tried several things that I have found hunting for an answer, including making sure auto live was enabled, logging in to livestream first and then launching procaster, uninstalling and reinstalling, and even rolling back to a few older versions, to no avail. It's been all day and I can't find a solution to my problem.

I'm running windows 7 home premium/32-bit operating system, if that's any help at all. I currently have the beta version of procaster and the most recent update, neither are working.

I feel like I'm missing something important, but it seems it's an issue that many people have had, someone have any help to offer? (also, hopefully this is in the right place, apologies ahead of time if it isn't)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th March 2013, 03:28
calciumsyn calciumsyn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Angry

Having the same problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th April 2013, 16:25
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NonoKitten View Post
I haven't used/launched procaster in some time (about a 6 months to a year, it's just been sitting there, but it worked fine while I used it) so I updated it today, early this morning. Since the update, I can no longer get procaster to connect to the channel, and I only get the option for "preview only". I've tried several things that I have found hunting for an answer, including making sure auto live was enabled, logging in to livestream first and then launching procaster, uninstalling and reinstalling, and even rolling back to a few older versions, to no avail. It's been all day and I can't find a solution to my problem.

I'm running windows 7 home premium/32-bit operating system, if that's any help at all. I currently have the beta version of procaster and the most recent update, neither are working.

I feel like I'm missing something important, but it seems it's an issue that many people have had, someone have any help to offer? (also, hopefully this is in the right place, apologies ahead of time if it isn't)
Nonokitten,

When you click the dropdown that states "Preview Only", do your channels come up as available options? If not, then I would recommend re-installing the program. If they do, you must select the channel in order to stream.
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th July 2013, 17:39
SpiritSilverWolf SpiritSilverWolf is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I've have this problem too...except I had it since I started using Livestream. I've tried re-installing Procaster but it hasn't worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump