#1  
Old 16th March 2013, 10:11
deltas69 deltas69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default Sudden audio problem

Moved to Livestream from the defunct Stickam a few weeks ago..I had been on Livestream previously..all was well until last week..when I suddenly had noise in the volume settings on the webcaster...slide the volume over to midway and it redlines with no signal input from me. Just a loud "motorboat" type sound. I have changed nothing on my end as far as settings...Also I have to open the webcaster from two sources to get the cam to work..once from the account options..and again by hitting the red broadcast tab ..that will open the webcaster with the cam..but I have the noise..closing the webcaster that has no cam does not affect it. I have narrowed the problem down I think to a line in issue on my side..as I can stop the noise by turning the line in setting down within my sound card...just wondering if there is something within Livestream that can affect my sound card or my settings ?? I usually run Firefox..but have the same problem using IE..Running win xp home..comcast with 26 megs down..5 megs up..and a pc custom built for web streaming with more than enough cpu, ram, etc..Thanks for any input..Chuck Lundi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th March 2013, 10:46
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 642
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deltas69 View Post
Moved to Livestream from the defunct Stickam a few weeks ago..I had been on Livestream previously..all was well until last week..when I suddenly had noise in the volume settings on the webcaster...slide the volume over to midway and it redlines with no signal input from me. Just a loud "motorboat" type sound. I have changed nothing on my end as far as settings...Also I have to open the webcaster from two sources to get the cam to work..once from the account options..and again by hitting the red broadcast tab ..that will open the webcaster with the cam..but I have the noise..closing the webcaster that has no cam does not affect it. I have narrowed the problem down I think to a line in issue on my side..as I can stop the noise by turning the line in setting down within my sound card...just wondering if there is something within Livestream that can affect my sound card or my settings ?? I usually run Firefox..but have the same problem using IE..Running win xp home..comcast with 26 megs down..5 megs up..and a pc custom built for web streaming with more than enough cpu, ram, etc..Thanks for any input..Chuck Lundi
Delta,

I would recommend trying Livestream Procaster, our free encoding software. It has better support/recognition for devices than the Adobe Flash plugin which is used in Webcaster. You can download the software here: http://www.livestream.com/procaster
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th March 2013, 10:57
deltas69 deltas69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default

I have tried the procaster...can't seem to get the hang of it....thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th March 2013, 13:37
deltas69 deltas69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Ok as a trial..I ran the procaster..and still had the same problem..I'm sure it's on my end now..just can't seem to sort it out...has something to do with the line in to my sound card/sound card mixer..any ideas would be appreciated ...thanks c.l.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump