#1  
Old 31st January 2013, 14:34
newschoolav newschoolav is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default Digital Rapids Stream Live Encoder

We just installed a Digital Rapids Stream Live encoder in one of our event spaces. What are the requirements to broadcast live to our premium account on new live stream? I need to set up the RTMP URL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st January 2013, 17:37
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

newschoolav,

Unfortunately New Livestream does not yet support streaming via RTMP. As a work around you could output your Digital Rapids to a secondary encoding machine with Livestream for Producers to redirect the feed to your New Livestream event.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st February 2013, 09:42
newschoolav newschoolav is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks. I was planning to test this method. Are there plans to support RTMP in the near future?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump