Go Back   Livestream Forum > Support > Procaster Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 25th September 2011, 21:49
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

Only Certified HD camera's are compatible with procaster at this point, when you try to go live with a HD camera that isn't on our certified list, it will give this error, you can go to preferences --> video --> settings to change the resolution.

Let me know if this resolved it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22nd October 2011, 16:12
jamieskinner jamieskinner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Still having this problem... if I go to preferences -> video -> settings and click the drop down the only option is HD video.

I'm also on an XPS with nothing else plugged in.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24th October 2011, 18:47
shep610 shep610 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Talking It works this way....

Hey all the XPS owners having problems!
I own an XPS too, and have been working on a whole year to get Procaster working, and I finally know how to get it to record your desktop! (Sorry for those who wanted to be vlogging, but I'm an artist, so...I broadcast my arts...)
First!
Go to Preferences -> Video -> Source -> No Camera.
It broadcasts just fine! ;v;
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30th January 2012, 21:51
plumbunny plumbunny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Unhappy

Still nothing has been done for this incompatibility.

Edit: This quick fix above me does work.

Edit: Ehhh...looks like it doesn't.

Last edited by plumbunny; 30th January 2012 at 21:58.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29th January 2013, 09:15
sophiawhite sophiawhite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Everyone,

I would like to do live streaming of myself using my youtube account. I only see options using my account to do uploads... Is it possible. I'm sure that I have seen people do it before. Any ideas where those options are?

Thanks.

Last edited by ernielive; 29th January 2013 at 11:06.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump