#21  
Old 26th September 2012, 11:58
vsgame vsgame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Unhappy Livestream for producers blackscreen

i have a macbook pro and then i go live with my desktop the only thing theres showing is the mouse and a yellow highlight please help
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2nd October 2012, 06:52
trevelyn trevelyn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default i have the same problem

is there a fix yet
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2nd October 2012, 13:11
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Procaster beta 20.3.8 has been updated to screen capture properly with Mountain Lion. Please download and let us know if you continue to experience difficulty.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 27th December 2012 at 11:01.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 5th November 2012, 13:56
Wanyie Wanyie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default Screen stream Retina

Hello,

I'm having problems with the livestream not being able to 'see' the entire screen while broadcasting. It only sees one fourth of the entire screen even when I zoom out to max.

Is it because Procaster isn't meant for such high resolution yet? I have not found anyone with this problem so it might also just be my computer.

Please help. You have my thanks in advance.

Mac Mountain Lion OS
MacBook Pro Retina 15"
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 6th November 2012, 12:56
EarthAirMagic EarthAirMagic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

it still show's a black screen
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 6th November 2012, 13:11
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Updating to Procaster 20.3.10 should resolve this.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21st January 2013, 21:19
dza1994 dza1994 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

So I clicked that link, and all it shows me is the .exe betas (as in for Windows). What about Macs? Also, at this current time, I see that a 20.3.22 beta is now out. Should I download that instead of 20.3.10, or will 20.3.10 be perfectly fine?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 23rd January 2013, 10:28
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

dza1994,

Go with 20.3.22 Mac which you can grab here.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 16th February 2013, 09:11
gab1999 gab1999 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default Can't record desktop

My Mac desktop is black. I see only the cursor.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12th May 2014, 11:04
PandaJoo92 PandaJoo92 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default Chat and Links don't work!

It'll record, but I can't communicate with people who are watching, I have mountain lion, 10.8, I've downloaded and deleted multiple times to make it work, it wasn't like this until I downloaded the most recent update. Everything else works grand, I just get a little white horizontal line when I click the chat button or any other tabs in the broadcaster window.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, blackscreen, bug, macbook, macbook pro, part, resolution, retina, screen, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump