#21  
Old 25th December 2012, 17:14
glowstick145 glowstick145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I think it's letting me log in but it still only shows a black screen with a highlighted mouse. My account doesn't show up in the scroll down menu. I'm on the newest Os X on a Mac. Please help, this is with having downloaded the beta.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26th December 2012, 11:07
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

glowstick145

Move Procaster to the trash, empty the trash, restart the computer, and re-install from this URL.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 29th December 2012, 12:58
CeeJayz CeeJayz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Question black recordings

When I go live and record on the procaster the program does not capture my screen it gives a black image of just my mouse moving around. Just my mouse. I want to capture my screen but it wont work. how do I fix this black screen capturing.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 31st December 2012, 14:00
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

ceeJayz,

Download and install Procaster 20.3.8 which screen captures on Mountain Lion machines.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13th January 2013, 04:05
ilovecumberbutt ilovecumberbutt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Henry_live View Post
Are you currently using OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)? If so, There were changes made in the operating system that affected the ability to capture the screen with Livestream for Producers. We are aware of the issue and have released a Beta version that addresses this. You can download it at the URL below:

http://cdn.livestream.com/producer/L...oducerBeta.pkg

If you continue to experience difficulties, please let me know.
I dowloaded the Beta, but it still isn't showing the screen.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 25th January 2013, 06:53
DJCHEESE DJCHEESE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Smile

I have the same problem here,
but i really want to go on with my livestream's and such.

Can you please fix the problem because i need to livestream 29 January,
because then the new map pack for Black Ops 2.

If you guys can fix it before then that would be super awesome!

- Cheese.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28th January 2013, 10:25
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

DJCHEESE,

This issue is limited to OS 10.8 Macs running Screen Capture mode, if you are playing Blops2 you'd be best on a Windows Machine in Game Mode.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 13th February 2013, 17:43
stan3dfx stan3dfx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default Black screen mouse only shows PC win7

I see my friends screen but it is black and only the mouse shows up.
We have the same computer and setup and he can see my screen with no problem.
I remember I did something a year ago when I was digging around but I dont remember what it was. some propery needed to be switched on or off.
Dont remember.
any help would be greatly appreciated.
thank you
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 14th February 2013, 12:01
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

stan3dfx,

Please install the latest beta of Procaster Mac to resolve your issue.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 16th February 2013, 07:07
olestim90 olestim90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
stan3dfx,

Please install the latest beta of Procaster Mac to resolve your issue.
Is there latest beta of livestream producer for MAC? I have the same issue @ Mac with retina display only black screen with highlighted mouse... pls give link for the latest beta of LiveStream Producer for Mac
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black, black screen, blank, screen capture

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump