#1  
Old 21st April 2009, 00:01
berler berler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default need custom resolution and aspect ratio for desktop capture

IMO there are only two problems with Procaster at the moment:

1. You cannot change the aspect ratio for the desktop capture. We stream our channel at only 4:3 aspect ratio, however none of our broadcasters actually use this ratio for their desktop. 1280x1024 (the native resolution for my monitor) = 5:4, and most people now actually use widescreen monitors, which makes it even worse when you're trying to broadcast in 4:3. If anything, procaster should NOT use your desktop aspect ratio and instead default to the STREAM ratio.

2. Zoom in/out controls are not precise enough. We need to be able to set the exact resolution for zooming in and out (ie type in a number for the height and width). Ideally this feature would also allow you to change the aspect ratio in real-time without stopping the stream (and thus fix problem number 1).


Other requests:
A great feature would be to lock the zoom to a specific window/process (and track it as the window moves around, and keep the aspect ratio equal to the window).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th May 2009, 01:52
Saruto Saruto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
Default

I fully agree, not being able to set a custom resolution for the 'Zoom in/out' controls is dumb. Also locking the zoom to a specific window is a great idea if you want to stream a portion of your desktop then go into the studio or do...anything else really without it showing up in your stream.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump