#1  
Old 8th September 2012, 12:20
darkfloor darkfloor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Default Recorded a broadcast (nearly 7 hours) but can't view or dl

So yesterday I broadcast from our Darkfloor Live event for close to 7 hours.

We didn't have a break in transmission and I can see in my Manage Library the entry under 'Recordings' (I have renamed it to Darkfloor #4) and it was saved before we shut down our equipment around 12:52 AM but I can't view or download it.

Do I have to wait for it to be transcoded on Livestream due to it's length?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th September 2012, 16:27
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,503
Default

darkfloor,

Unfortunately this is a bug that a few of our users have experienced. It's been raised to our developers, however we will not be able to recover the lost clip. I apologize for this inconvenience. Moving forward, please always try to restart the recording before reaching the 5 hour mark.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th September 2012, 18:10
darkfloor darkfloor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Wow. That's quite a serious bug and has written off that entire evening of recording.

It's a bit more than an inconvenience really and that's putting it mildly. Perhaps it should be made clear to stop and archive after five hours somewhere.

I really liked your service but that's one hell of a bug. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th September 2012, 11:49
athlon1 athlon1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 73
Default

Well, it does say on their information area maxium is 5 hours at a time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump