#11  
Old 11th August 2012, 07:24
expressyo expressyo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default Black Screen with Mouse Movement

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
nuknuk,

Please try the following:

Please follow these steps to resolve your issue:
- Open Finder
- Press Shift+Cmd+G
- When the Go To Folder window appears, type /System
- In the System folder, navigate to the Library folder, then Extensions folder
- Move ProcasterAudioRedirector32 (or LivestreamAudioRedirector) to the trash
- Move the Procaster application to the trash
- Clean out the trash bin
- Reboot your machine
- Install the latest beta of Procaster again

If you continue to encounter the issue, please let me know.
It does not work on Mountain Lion. The application starts but users see only a blank screen and just the mouse movement. Help?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12th August 2012, 14:30
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Chief2155,

Did this issue occur with previous versions of Procaster, or only this beta? Please provide the following:

CPU, RAM
Any Hardware (Camera, capture card, etc) and how it's connected
Results of a speed test run to New York, NY at www.newyork.speedtest.net
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13th August 2012, 21:36
andrew845 andrew845 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I am having the same problem, how can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14th August 2012, 18:58
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

The black screen issue when screen capturing on OS 10.8 should be resolved in the next beta of Procaster. Your patience is appreciated.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th August 2012, 02:46
Chief2155 Chief2155 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Chief2155,

Did this issue occur with previous versions of Procaster, or only this beta? Please provide the following:

CPU, RAM
Any Hardware (Camera, capture card, etc) and how it's connected
Results of a speed test run to New York, NY at www.newyork.speedtest.net
Only the beta initially, although I completely uninstalled and also tried the previous stable release.

I have an imac, everything is internal as far as camera and mic.
OSX10.8, 2.66GHz Intel Core i5
4GB RAM DDR3
ATI Radeon HD 4850
Download: 5.5-6.09Mbps
Upload: 0.9-1.1Mbps (between several tests)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20th August 2012, 11:18
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Hello,

We have a new version of the Procaster beta that is available for download. For more information, and download, please visit http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9340 If this does not help with the issues you are having, please let us know.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23rd August 2012, 02:39
Chief2155 Chief2155 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coryfrans View Post
Hello,

We have a new version of the Procaster beta that is available for download. For more information, and download, please visit http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9340 If this does not help with the issues you are having, please let us know.
I really hope I am not the only one having these issues. I do believe it is specific to Mountain Lion -- read somewhere that ML is not loading the .kext?

Anyway, this latest update still does not work. Fully uninstalled all related files, restarted, reinstalled, restarted, same issue. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 28th August 2012, 15:54
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

chief2155,

Could you please open a support ticket with a detailed summary of your problem? We will need to have you send your Procaster logs to us.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 18th September 2012, 05:48
Sfenn Sfenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Is this the latest beta version for mountain lion?

http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9340
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19th September 2012, 15:59
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Sfenn,

Yes, that is the Mountain Lion beta.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, blackscreen, bug, macbook, macbook pro, part, resolution, retina, screen, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump