#1  
Old 25th July 2012, 17:13
SadistMcMushroom SadistMcMushroom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default Only able to broadcast for 1:38.

Procaster says I'm still streaming, but after 1:38 my channel switches to offline and the recording becomes archived.

EDIT: It seems to be stopping at about 1:08 and continuing with a black screen to 1:38.

Last edited by SadistMcMushroom; 25th July 2012 at 17:22. Reason: New info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th July 2012, 16:52
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

SadistMcMushroom,

Please provide the following:

CPU, RAM
Operating System
Procaster version number (open preferences, click "i" in top right-hand corner)
Results of a speed test run to New York, NY at www.newyork.speedtest.net
Quality setting/streaming bit rate
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th July 2012, 18:21
SadistMcMushroom SadistMcMushroom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

CPU Intel Core i7 1.33 GHZ-660UM with 8 GB of RAM
Windows 7 x64bit
v 20.3.0p
Ping is 44, DL 10.9 MB/s and UL 3-4MB/s
Streaming at optimized gaming, I tried all of the other rates as well with the same issue.

I seem to have been able to fix the issue by using Firefox instead of Google Chrome.

Last edited by SadistMcMushroom; 26th July 2012 at 18:22. Reason: Streaming rate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1:38, broadcast, bug, procaster, stopping

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump