#11  
Old 26th July 2012, 15:56
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Rhomany,

Please provide the following information:

CPU, RAM
Operating System
Any Hardware (Camera, capture card, etc) and how it's connected
Procaster version number (open preferences, click "i" in top right-hand corner)
Results of a speed test run to New York, NY at www.newyork.speedtest.net
Quality Setting (if custom, provide bit rate/resolution)
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10th December 2012, 07:13
mamik mamik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default video and audio out of synch

Hi

I have the same problem as the others.

We are streaming from core i5 or i7 laptops, with Intel HD graphics and minimum 4GB RAM. We use USB grabber devices (cheap Easycap ones), and connect DV cameras via composite or S-video cables.

We always stream sound and video from the same unit so it should be in synch. Trouble is, some of our viewers experience an out of synch stream while others don't.

We even tried playing with bitrate cause we thought that maybe it was too high for some people but it didn't seem to solve the problem.

As per our bandwith, we tried several locations (in Poland) and had from 1.5Mb - 50Mb of upload. The only thing may be ping values - sometimes as high as 170-180 ms due to the distance from NY.

Of course we are using the 20.3 procaster version.

Any thoughts what might help?


Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Rhomany,

Please provide the following information:

CPU, RAM
Operating System
Any Hardware (Camera, capture card, etc) and how it's connected
Procaster version number (open preferences, click "i" in top right-hand corner)
Results of a speed test run to New York, NY at www.newyork.speedtest.net
Quality Setting (if custom, provide bit rate/resolution)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12th December 2012, 15:50
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

mamik,

We don't support Easycap devices at this time. That could be the reason for the issue if you have 50mbps upstream to New York on a dedicated connection.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 1st February 2013, 21:06
elimva elimva is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Can you help, I have the audio ahead of the video

I have a Macbook pro dual i7 2.66, 8Gb DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Latest version of pro caster
10Mb/Sec upload to NY
589 Kbps CPU%52
BlackMagic H.264 Pro Recorder HD SDI input
audio is coming in through a 3.5 Aux because our video mixer does not support audio
channel name is elimva you can see the video on Fri Feb 1, 2013 to see the video I'm talking about. Thank you God bless
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2nd February 2013, 15:25
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

elimva,

You may want to try marrying the audio and video sources. Bringing video in through a capture device and audio in through aux is the likely reason for your broadcasts losing AV sync.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, audio desync, delay, lag, sync

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump