#1  
Old 19th June 2010, 11:19
freekers freekers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Question Procaster splits broadcast into multiple clips

Hi,

I use Procaster to broadcast my games to Livestream. However, Procaster splits 1 broadcast event into several smaller clips. How do I turn this off ? I just want 1 big clip for 1 broadcast event.

Example of the splitted clips:
http://www.livestream.com/freekers

Those 9 clips are the result of 1 broadcast event. I did not turn off and on the broadcast during the game...

I have tried various quality settings to see if that differs but it doesn't.

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd July 2012, 08:30
happy_angel happy_angel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th July 2012, 16:06
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

This is most likely due to an unstable network connection. Be sure you are on a hard-wired, dedicated connection. I'd also recommend running a speed test to New York, NY and configuring Procaster to encode at at least 500kbps below your upload bandwidth result.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump