#1  
Old 12th April 2011, 21:39
rfsmedia rfsmedia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default Login failed Procaster client

Hi All,

I have been given the challenge to get the Procaster client running in our corporate enterprise network.

When we try to run the client we get a generic "login failed" message.

Now our internet connection is through a corporate proxy and firewall. I can make a proxy exception and firewall access lists, but I need to know what site and IP address and ports the client is trying to connect to in order to make these changes.

If you require any additional information, please ask away. Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers,

Stephen.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th April 2011, 10:57
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfsmedia View Post
Hi All,

I have been given the challenge to get the Procaster client running in our corporate enterprise network.

When we try to run the client we get a generic "login failed" message.

Now our internet connection is through a corporate proxy and firewall. I can make a proxy exception and firewall access lists, but I need to know what site and IP address and ports the client is trying to connect to in order to make these changes.

If you require any additional information, please ask away. Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers,

Stephen.
Hey Stephen,

You must have access ports 80 and 1935 open. If you require any further information, I recommend opening a ticket in our support center:
https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...center/tickets

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th April 2011, 19:30
rfsmedia rfsmedia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks Jason.

We have already had a support ticket open (30375), however we are only receiving very basic response's and suggestions. A direct Internet connection is not an option as suggested by Support.

Thank you for the port's however I need a destination address for the firewall access rule.

Thanks,

Stephen.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th April 2011, 20:53
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Stephen,

I will reply to your ticket with the IP addresses you'll need to allow.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th June 2012, 05:07
nuovaspecie nuovaspecie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I need too ip address of the server for the same reason. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2012, 12:59
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

nuovaspecie,

Please open a ticket in our support center and we'll be able to assist you.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump