#1  
Old 26th May 2012, 09:59
ambient12 ambient12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Smile newcomer to Livestream

Hi There

Im a beginner to Livestream,and I hoping to use this to teach some friends,some things using Propellerhead Reason 6 music software.

Problem I have ,is upon launching Procaster,I get the screen shot of my desktop fine,my voice is recorded,but my Reason music sounds are not

Im using an external audio interface.
And I have Windows 7 home premium 64bit operating system,4Gb of Ram.

I would be grateful for any help

Thanks

Last edited by ambient12; 26th May 2012 at 13:19. Reason: forgot something
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th May 2012, 13:52
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

ambient12,

Which external audio interface you are using? I'd recommend checking your Procaster audio mixer and being sure that 'Speaker's audio' is added as a source.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th May 2012, 15:02
ambient12 ambient12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
ambient12,

Which external audio interface you are using? I'd recommend checking your Procaster audio mixer and being sure that 'Speaker's audio' is added as a source.
Hi there

Im using a Tascam US122Mk2 audio interface,and will re-check again,that Ive added the speakers audio as the source

Although Im using headphones all the time,it should not make a difference,should it.
As I understand the audio is from the soundcard

Is this correct?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th May 2012, 16:32
ambient12 ambient12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambient12 View Post
Hi there

Im using a Tascam US122Mk2 audio interface,and will re-check again,that Ive added the speakers audio as the source

Although Im using headphones all the time,it should not make a difference,should it.
As I understand the audio is from the soundcard

Is this correct?

Thanks
Ok I have checked the settings,and still unable to record my music,all Im getting is hiss,through my headphones
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th May 2012, 17:23
ambient12 ambient12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Talking probelm sorted,one happy chap

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambient12 View Post
Ok I have checked the settings,and still unable to record my music,all Im getting is hiss,through my headphones
Ok great news is that I sorted out this problem thanks to a great friend of mine,who is very knowledgeable

turns out to be a fault with my audio driver!!

So done a dummy run today,as my friend as a guinea pig,and he confirmed I was streaming and her was hearing my sounds and chatting

Now to start to learn,all about this streaming stuff,lol h
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump