#1  
Old 15th January 2012, 11:59
fbcmassillon fbcmassillon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Default multiple cameras one sound source

I am trying to use multiple cameras but only one camera is able to be connected to the sound board of the sanctuary. When I try to connect to another camera it wants to use the onboard mic from that computer and will not allow the sound to come from the one computer/camera that is connected to the sound board. Is it possible to identify or allow only one sound source from multiple computers?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th January 2012, 18:53
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

fbcmassillon,

Are you attempting to switch sources from within Livestream Studio? If so there is not the ability to maintain a master audio source while switching camera sources.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th January 2012, 10:19
OMHSMarketing OMHSMarketing is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default Maintaining consistent audio

Does another Live stream product offer the ability to maintain one audio source with multiple cameras? It doesn't seem worth using multiple cameras if you have to use a different audio source with each one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th January 2012, 12:10
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

OMHSMarketing,

While not a Livestream product, Wirecast will allow you to use separate audio and video sources and will function with our Platform.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th April 2012, 23:43
rezonanceproductions rezonanceproductions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default Too much effort

I wish livestream offered a master sound source for multiple cameras also. I had to split my audio source and feed a line from my main audio mixer to each of my laptops to gain the same sound feed to each camera. It required the use of a lot of mic cable and a couple XLR to 1/8" adapters for the laptops.

It was a lot of effort to set up but it worked. Althought the audio quality was not what I hoped for. I was using 2 Shure Wirless microphones and a Mackie Audio Mixer to recieve and send an audio signal to both laptops.

Good luck to ya!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th May 2012, 00:46
jarrah92 jarrah92 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Default Master Audio Source - Livestream Studio

I would also like this feature, I am looking into buying a few hardware encoders (one for each camera) and I have my audio feed straight from a digital audio mixer feeding into Quicktime Broadcaster running on a MacBookPro, I have the same issue that I can't select a master audio source in Livestream Studio. Hope this feature gets added in future update.

Cheers
Jarrah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump