Go Back   Livestream Forum > Support > Procaster Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th May 2012, 20:16
Thamauturge Thamauturge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default How to livestream a video and still chat at the same time using Procaster?

I have Procaster, and it seems to be working, but I would like to stream a video. To do this though, I would want to get optimal viewing quality via full screen, but to get into full screen, wouldn't I not be able to chat, since you can't have any windows visible while in full screen? Please help.

Reposted due to finding out that there was a Procaster forum >_>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th May 2012, 10:57
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Thamauturge,

Are you using a Mac or PC, if you're using a PC and have Aero mode disabled the Procaster screens, including the chat window would not be captured.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th May 2012, 18:02
Thamauturge Thamauturge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
Thamauturge,

Are you using a Mac or PC, if you're using a PC and have Aero mode disabled the Procaster screens, including the chat window would not be captured.

Matt
Livestream Support
Thanks, but how can I make it so that the video appears in full screen to any viewers, while still having the chat box open?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th September 2012, 22:13
sunbeams sunbeams is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

i have the same problem...

i am trying to stream a video so it's fullscreen so how can you participate in chat at the same time... help?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th October 2012, 15:43
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

sunbeams,

If you're using a PC, allow Procaster to disable Aero mode and load Basic mode, which will allow you to stream your content without capturing the Procaster windows.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th October 2012, 19:41
bluerobin427 bluerobin427 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I don't think the problem is that they don't want the chat window to show up. If I understand them correctly I actually have the same question: when I'm streaming something that's full screen (in my case a game using the "Capture Game" mode), how do I participate in chat? I can see the UI and the chat window, but I can't type in the chat.

Edit: Oh I think their issue is actually different from mine now that I'm looking at it again. It sounds like they're not using the game mode so they can just use the normal procaster window to chat. Never mind!

Last edited by bluerobin427; 20th October 2012 at 19:45.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25th October 2012, 01:23
Lokkyta Lokkyta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default I have the same problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
Thamauturge,

Are you using a Mac or PC, if you're using a PC and have Aero mode disabled the Procaster screens, including the chat window would not be captured.

Matt
Livestream Support
Well I have the same problem but I have a Mac. And also were is the Aero thing on PC.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th October 2012, 01:39
Lokkyta Lokkyta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default I have the same question

And nobody seems to help me =\
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th October 2012, 15:02
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Lokkyta,

Unfortunately there is no way to chat in Procaster while screen capturing in full screen without the viewer seeing your Procaster windows on Mac. I would advise resizing the screen capture to a portion of the screen and keeping Procaster's chat open outside of the capture area.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29th October 2012, 02:56
Lokkyta Lokkyta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
Lokkyta,

Unfortunately there is no way to chat in Procaster while screen capturing in full screen without the viewer seeing your Procaster windows on Mac. I would advise resizing the screen capture to a portion of the screen and keeping Procaster's chat open outside of the capture area.
Well a friend of mine did it because I have seen it will he livestream, he have the chat box while he have Ps in full screen. He chat and draw at the same time and non of the windows close when he us the other.

So I wanna do that is more easy, and he sais is simple but I dont know how and nobody here seems to know -.-
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
procaster videos chat

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump