#21  
Old 3rd August 2011, 23:32
thecoolproductions thecoolproductions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Default I am having this problem as well.

I am having this problem too.
I have set the setting to as low as I could, and still after a few minutes it cuts out with the same error message the others here are experiencing.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1416412595.png



These are both to New York servers.

EDIT: in addition, I have tried UPPING the bandwidth to 700kbps, and the same error kept happening, even after closing all other programs.

Last edited by thecoolproductions; 3rd August 2011 at 23:36.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 4th August 2011, 13:15
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecoolproductions View Post
I am having this problem too.
I have set the setting to as low as I could, and still after a few minutes it cuts out with the same error message the others here are experiencing.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1416412595.png



These are both to New York servers.

EDIT: in addition, I have tried UPPING the bandwidth to 700kbps, and the same error kept happening, even after closing all other programs.
Please open a ticket in our support center so we can investigate:
https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...center/tickets

Also, please note that neither of those tests are to New York City servers (although they are nearby). Please run a speed test to New York City and note your upload speed, download speed, and ping in the ticket you open.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 6th August 2011, 07:41
DivineHopes DivineHopes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Default What does it mean by lower bandwidth?

I'm probably suffering the same problem as everybody else in this forum. I already installed and used the Livestream Procaster. It was a bit laggy but then after 2 minutes or so it just disconnects and it says that it has a problem connecting to the internet and I need to lower my bandwidth. I don't really know how to lower them.

Here is my test results if anyone needs to know them to explain this problem to me:



Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 8th August 2011, 13:19
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DivineHopes View Post
I'm probably suffering the same problem as everybody else in this forum. I already installed and used the Livestream Procaster. It was a bit laggy but then after 2 minutes or so it just disconnects and it says that it has a problem connecting to the internet and I need to lower my bandwidth. I don't really know how to lower them.

Here is my test results if anyone needs to know them to explain this problem to me:



DivineHopes,

Please re-run your speed test to NYC servers. You can lower your streaming bandwidth by selecting a lower or custom quality profile in Procaster.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28th March 2012, 23:54
bloodroselover bloodroselover is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I am having the same issue and I have no idea about lowering my bandwidth...I have it on mobile quality and nothing...
here are my results
http://www.pingtest.net/result/59856210.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1862206041.png
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 29th March 2012, 06:44
ruheed's Avatar
ruheed ruheed is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 97
Default

bloodroselover,

Could you please re-run the speedtest to NYC servers and provide the results?
__________________
Ruheed
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 30th March 2012, 01:46
bloodroselover bloodroselover is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruheed View Post
bloodroselover,

Could you please re-run the speedtest to NYC servers and provide the results?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1864338943.png

http://www.pingtest.net/result/59923021.png

I don't know what kbps is or where it is on the procaster as well?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 30th March 2012, 16:03
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

bloodroselover,

At your upload speed, I would recommend staying at normal quality or below. You can change this setting right below Procaster's Go Live button and input sources drop down. You could also try to produce better results using the mobile quality setting, if you are still experiencing undesirable results using normal quality.
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 30th March 2012, 23:22
bloodroselover bloodroselover is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ernielive View Post
bloodroselover,

At your upload speed, I would recommend staying at normal quality or below. You can change this setting right below Procaster's Go Live button and input sources drop down. You could also try to produce better results using the mobile quality setting, if you are still experiencing undesirable results using normal quality.


I have had the settings on Mobile Quality from the beginning and it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 5th April 2012, 15:09
BloodRoseAngel BloodRoseAngel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I'm having the same problem, my Procaster says that my internet connection is too slow and drops out every two minutes or so.

These are my results:



I was asking some of my friends about it and they told me I had the wrong 'type' of internet for livestreaming, which totally baffled me. I'm not an idiot with computers, but this puzzled me XD I just have standard wireless broadband.

I had my stream on standard quality and was streaming Photoshop use with no audio playing - I would have liked to put it on, but I thought it would make things even worse. I'm using a Windows 7 PC with 6GB RAM if that has any relevance.

Last edited by BloodRoseAngel; 5th April 2012 at 15:16.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump