#1  
Old 6th December 2011, 11:48
ventanaz ventanaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default Setting IN and OUT point of a LIVESTREAM RECORDING

Hello,

Since we have been doing a lot streams lately for several companies, the one
thing that I am looking for, and seems to miss right now, is to put a recorded stream in a loop, but I miss the option to define the IN and OUT point.
Is this possible ? Because sometimes you start streaming before the actual show starts, and you want to cut this part of, once you start looping.
What I am doing now is streaming the recording again from Wirecast, but it takes up a lot time to do it like this. Am I missing something or is this a feature you are working on in the future ?

gr, Jaap van 't Kruis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th December 2011, 15:40
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

ventanaz,

At this time there is not the ability to set in and out points on clips. Additionally the autopilot function is the only way to loop content in your channel outside of a separate program/encoder.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th March 2012, 20:47
vapourtrailstv vapourtrailstv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 19
Default

Is this likely to be an option any time soon - it would be extremely useful.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th March 2012, 10:40
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

vapourtrailstv,

This feature is currently available on New Livestream. I cannot however say when/if this would be implemented on the Original Livestream.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd March 2012, 09:36
vapourtrailstv vapourtrailstv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 19
Default

New Livestream is not embeddable, though? And is there any chance of premium users gaining access to the new platform to evaluate it for broadcast?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump