#1  
Old 18th February 2012, 14:10
411withmike 411withmike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default Any MAC version work?

I had no issues until I did the latest upgrade of Procaster. Does any version of Procaster work on MAC? I tried Windows last night but, it just locked up so I finally uninstalled it. Waiting for MAC Procaster to work.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th February 2012, 09:40
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

What is your issue with Procaster?


What version of Mac do you have and what do you want to do with Procaster?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th February 2012, 11:50
placidone placidone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Thumbs down

No,
no one mac Procaster version work.

I have a very good MXO2 card but there isn't a pro caster version that run with it.

I'm a pro user and if for the end of March Livestream won't produce a reasonable piece of software i will change streaming platform.

That's all...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th February 2012, 12:03
411withmike 411withmike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonaldH View Post
What is your issue with Procaster?


What version of Mac do you have and what do you want to do with Procaster?
I'm running MAC 10.7.3 4GB RAM, I use a SONY Camcorder running through a Dazzle and a Blue Yeti microphone. I just run a simple webcast on Livestream a few days a week from an in-home studio. Since I did the last few Procaster updates nothing is working. I sent a crash report to Livestream. I even went back and tried older versions of Procaster and the program wont even start up. I did the delete, clean out trash can, restart, reinstall and still Procaster wont even start up. I have made no changes on my end because everything worked fine until I updated the Procaster software.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th February 2012, 14:04
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

411withmike,

If you'd like, you can roll back to a previous version of Procaster that you know was working on your machine. Previous versions can be found at the following URL: http://www.livestream.com/userguide/?title=Mac_Release

You may also want to create a support ticket so we can better assist you. Please include all the following information:

CPU, RAM
Operating System
Any Hardware (Camera, capture card, etc)
Procaster version number (open preferences, click "i" in top right-hand corner)
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support

Last edited by ernielive; 20th February 2012 at 14:18.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th February 2012, 14:06
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by placidone View Post
No,
no one mac Procaster version work.

I have a very good MXO2 card but there isn't a pro caster version that run with it.

I'm a pro user and if for the end of March Livestream won't produce a reasonable piece of software i will change streaming platform.

That's all...
placidone,

Please try using the latest version of Procaster for Mac, available at the following URL: http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8967
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21st February 2012, 17:12
placidone placidone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Question

Last version of Procaster don't run with Matrox exactly as every precedents. The only thing I have is the "lost signal" message. In the next weeks probably I will to establish a channel for a big spender customer with a 1 year plan. What about New Livestream and eventually new dedicated software? Can you allow me to test new sistems? I need to take an important decision about Livestream yes or not... I don't like Wirecast because is still very expensive and however it's far from an intuitive piece of software. We like Boinx Tv that is a rock, not expensive and very simple. Only that Boinx don't allow any tipe of streaming functionality. probably a full integration between Boinx Tv and Livestrem, maybe with a dedicated vesion of the software will be a perfect choiche for most "livestreamer". What do you think?


thank you and excuse my bad English.
Placido Losacco
www.livingmedia.it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21st February 2012, 22:27
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

@placidone, which Matrox device are you exactly using? If it's the Matrox MX02 line, which input source are you using and which resolution is that device going into your Matrox card.

We did numerous tests with the PCI Express card, the Express 3/4 slot and the Thunderbolt adapter. Could you tell us which one of these you are using?

Best regards,

Ronald.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump