#1  
Old 15th February 2012, 08:42
BloodWolveNL BloodWolveNL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default Uploading time procaster

Yesterday I recorded a stream using procaster
Using livestream studio I am uploading it right now, but after about 45 minutes its at
1% and say 4895:33 left
I have looked around FAQ and forum, but couldnt find a proper solution

Its not the internet speed
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1774450190.png


the vid is 1:24:17 long
190mb .mp4
215 kbp/s
25 fps

What can I do to fix the uploading time, because it says it should take 1.5 minutes for every minute the vid is long.
so after 45 minutes it should be around 25%
(it is 2% 2813:25 left right now, the time keeps altering between 2600 and 5000)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th February 2012, 11:17
BloodWolveNL BloodWolveNL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Well its done all of the sudden, last time I checked it was 11% and now its done...

But the quality is (compared to the original file) kinda bad. Does it take a while to render and get to full quality or is it always like that?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th February 2012, 16:58
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

BloodWolveNL,

The original file you encoded with Procaster would have been an MP4 file, however since you're on a free channel the video would have needed to be an flv file. This would be the reason for the delay in the file importing to your Studio and change in video quality.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th February 2012, 17:10
BloodWolveNL BloodWolveNL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, for some reason the second stream was uploaded within two minutes...

But I cant seem to find where to let procaster save as an flv
for some reason I dont like the programm layout, cant find anything...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th February 2012, 17:13
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Procaster encodes using the H.264 video codec, so the only format it can output is an MP4.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
procaster, slow, upload

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump