#1  
Old 26th October 2008, 12:07
MusicHourMedia MusicHourMedia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Recording a Fullscreen program

Is there a way to have Camtasia or Mogulus record a fullscreen program instead of just a desktop? I was trying to record a play through of Prince of Persia - Sands of Time in Full Screen earlier but I kept getting feed back that all the viewers could notice was a black screen.

Is there perhaps a way to fix this? I am on Vista.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th March 2009, 20:08
daviblight daviblight is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default

bump because i really want to know this too!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th April 2009, 19:50
Bluddocean Bluddocean is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default

I've found the easiest way is to use WebCamMax (not a free program, but cheap,) to select part of your desktop to stream. Now, this is usually for windowed programs, but if you know the resolution of your game and just make WebCamMax's recording area from the top left side of your screen to however big the resolution is, it should work. It's what I did, so there shouldn't be any problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump