#1  
Old 28th January 2012, 15:07
thatskypirate thatskypirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Unhappy Procaster stopped working OSX Lion

I've had no problems with procaster up until about last week, when whenever I try to open the program the loading bar comes up, nothing happens for a moment and then it tells me my login has fails and redirects me to the login screen. No matter how many times I try to login, it fails and won't allow me to stream. I know my details are correct (I told the program to save them, and as I have said I've had no problems up until now!) so I'm rather confused.

Any suggestions on how to fix this? I'd love to just get back to streaming! I'm pretty sure I'm using the latest version of procaster.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th January 2012, 15:28
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

thatskypirate,

Please move Procaster to the trash, then empty the trash bin, then restart your computer. Once you've restarted, download the latest version of Procaster for Mac: http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20.2.39.pkg

Let me know if you continue to experience this issue after the reinstall
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th January 2012, 16:29
thatskypirate thatskypirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Just reinstalled it and I'm getting the same problem as before.

I am wondering whether it's a problem with with program or a problem with my mac, I've had similar issues with mac messenger.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th January 2012, 17:22
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

thatskypirate,

If you are positive your login credentials are correct in Procaster, please open a support ticket with the requested information at the following URL: https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...ter/openticket

CPU, RAM
Operating System
Procaster version ('Preferences' at the Procaster launch screen, then click the italic 'i')
Results of a speed test run at www.speedtest.net with destination server set to New York, NY
Detailed information of the issue, included a screenshot of the error if possible

In the meantime, you can try installing an older version of Procaster to see if that will allow you to go live: http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20-0-89.pkg
__________________
Ernie
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th January 2012, 18:02
thatskypirate thatskypirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I've sent the ticket off, thanks for all your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lion, mac, mac problems, osx, problems

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump