#1  
Old 15th July 2011, 19:36
Roadvision Roadvision is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default Audio stopped working.

I'm using Procaster to stream a portion of my screen to my Channel. At first, the audio worked fine and everyone could see and hear everything perfectly, then out of nowhere the audio started echoing, then stopped working entirely. I didn't change the settings or anything. I'm using a mac if that helps.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th July 2011, 10:59
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadvision View Post
I'm using Procaster to stream a portion of my screen to my Channel. At first, the audio worked fine and everyone could see and hear everything perfectly, then out of nowhere the audio started echoing, then stopped working entirely. I didn't change the settings or anything. I'm using a mac if that helps.
Thanks!
Roadvision,

What were your audio sources during broadcast, and what were you broadcasting? Are you able to replicate the issue?

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd December 2011, 01:27
Slyfox18 Slyfox18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy

I have a similar problem on my mac...Procaster does not pick up any audio linked to "Built in output". Even Soundflower has failed me in the aid of this problem CAN SOMEBODY HELP ME!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd December 2011, 16:59
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Slyfox18,

Could you please confirm the version of Procaster you're using. It can be found by opening the preferences menu, then clicking "i" at the top right-hand corner.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd January 2012, 17:38
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

You can download the latest version (20.2.36), we rewrote the way the installer installs the audio redirector.

Fixes:
-Stability
-Audio driver fixed (now for all version old to the latest version, snow leopard and Lion confirmed)
You can download the version from http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/Livest...er-20.2.36.pkg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, problem, procaster, troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump