#1  
Old 25th November 2011, 06:06
FCR88 FCR88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default loud noise while broadcast

Hello,

I tried with manycam and procaster to stream/broadcast my desktop but when I or others open my channel then there is a loud noise (like rain or a buzzing sound) and the actual video is barely hearable. I don't know what I'm doing wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th November 2011, 16:11
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

FCR88,

Please let us know which version of Procaster you're using, this can be found by opening the preferences menu and clicking the "i" at the top right-hand corner. Then please also let us know which audio device(s) you're using and provide a screenshot of the audio mixer if possible.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th November 2011, 14:39
FCR88 FCR88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

It sais Version: 20.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th November 2011, 16:05
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Could you please attempt to upgrade to one of our newest beta versions of Procaster and let us know if you still experience audio issues. Both the PC and Mac versions are available on there respective Procaster sections on the forum.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th November 2011, 17:45
FCR88 FCR88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

The noises are still there but a lot quiter, I upgraded to Beta Version 20.2.43.
If I stop the audio while broadcasting the last few seconds of the audio are repeating themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th November 2011, 17:56
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Please let us know your audio mixer config, it sounds like the audio is looping due to your current configuration. Try disabling speaker's audio and the headphone monitor and let us know your results.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th November 2011, 05:12
FCR88 FCR88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I disabled the speaker and the headphone monitor.
The loop stops, but the noise is back.
Could it be that my microphone, which is integrated into my laptop, is recording these noises?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th November 2011, 11:21
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Please let me know the audio device(s) you're using and provide a screenshot of the audio mixer if you require further assistance.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st December 2011, 08:28
FCR88 FCR88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I'm using no external devices, only the integrated microphone and speakers from my laptop.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AudioMixer.jpg (56.1 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21st December 2011, 14:24
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Could you please try updating the audio drivers on your device and if you have further issues please open a ticket in our support center outlining the issue and referencing this forum port. You can open a support ticket here:

https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...ter/openticket

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
broadcast, desktop, noise, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump