#1  
Old 24th November 2011, 11:48
RenegadeKillerKitteh RenegadeKillerKitteh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default procaster wont connect!

heeelp, i downloaded procaster, its working ok but it never connects to livestream, it shows on my desktop and shows my screen in the bottom left hand corner.. but it just keep repeating "lost internet connection" "attempting to reconnect" how can i fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th November 2011, 14:50
ernielive's Avatar
ernielive ernielive is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,489
Default

Hi there, which bit rate are you attempting to broadcast at? I would recommend checking your bandwidth at www.speedtest.net with your server set to New York, NY and letting us know what your result is. Also, have a look at our system requirements and make sure your machine has suitable specs.

http://www.livestream.com/userguide/..._on_Livestream
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th November 2011, 13:12
steadymanos steadymanos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I'm also getting the same problem, Lost Internet Connection. I bought a new Laptop on September and the last time livestream worked fine was Novermeber 9. I just bought a new router 3.0 and I'm still having the same issue. Please Help

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1621624442.png
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st December 2011, 15:17
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

steadymanos,

You should consider upgrading your internet connection, as your available upload bandwidth is low for video streaming.

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
connect, connection problems, procaster, wont connect

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump