#1  
Old 9th May 2011, 06:32
screenwalker screenwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default Already encoded h.264 video

what if I have external video to h.264 encoder (like Blackmagic h.264 pro recorder, or other) ?
Have I to reencode this signal with Wirecast or Procaster again with h.264 or stream directly to Livestream, but how then?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th May 2011, 16:43
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

screenwalker,

At this time we haven't tested this specific device, so it isn't currently supported. The Blackmagic Decklink series is Procaster certified though.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th November 2011, 17:48
screenwalker screenwalker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry, but You did not answer on my question. Forget Blackamagic hardwares.
Have I reencode signal with Wirecast or Procaster again while I put signal encoded with any hardware or software encoder (to h.264) to broadcast this signal with Livestream?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th November 2011, 18:03
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

screenwalker,

Please review the following section of our user guide, it outlines how to publish from other hardware or software encoders via RTMP protocol:

http://www.livestream.com/userguide/...ith_Livestream

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump