#21  
Old 25th November 2011, 18:18
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Could you please try running Procaster in Admin Mode with compatibility set to Windows Vista SP2. You can do this by right clicking on the executable file. If you continue to experience difficulties after doing so please try installing the newest beta version of Procaster from the following section of our forum:

http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604

Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25th November 2011, 20:38
renards renards is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
Could you please try running Procaster in Admin Mode with compatibility set to Windows Vista SP2. You can do this by right clicking on the executable file. If you continue to experience difficulties after doing so please try installing the newest beta version of Procaster from the following section of our forum:

http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604

Matt
Livestream Support
No is not working I'm sorry nothing work . i did all Direcxt 10 . video cards update
i be use your link you give me .i be remove all and instal yup. i really not know why not work . i be see one is repair pc and is help me . same for him is can't help . call me when you have other . ther my system
http://images.imagehotel.net/?j5bu4o0am5.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 28th November 2011, 09:37
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

@Renards, does it still say to update your directx version and such in the latest version? Or just the crash dialog?

Could you also say renards in the description (no email is required) of the crash report, and send it in?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28th November 2011, 10:24
LittleLioness LittleLioness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Ive tried everything you guys have mentioned to fix the problem, but now im getting a login error when I KNOW my information is all right.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28th November 2011, 11:50
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

LittleLioness,

Could you please confirm you do not have a firewall that could be actively blocking Procaster's ability to connect to our servers. Would you also be able to provide a screen shot of the exact error message you are receiving.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 29th November 2011, 16:27
Tsuta Tsuta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Default problem installing the chat

i downloaded the pro caster thing to livestream my computer screen but when i try to download the chat (well i mean, install the flash player in the procaster built-in browser), it gives me a file download error message...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 29th November 2011, 18:41
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Tsuta,

Please try this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonaldH View Post
Apparently they just went down.
Hosted the file on our servers for 1 week.

http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/install_flash_player.exe
Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 29th November 2011, 19:18
Tsuta Tsuta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Default

the first solution worked for me, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 9th December 2011, 16:06
cedarsever cedarsever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I was experiencing the same problem but this thread helped me work it out. Might this be a problem with 64-bit?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 6th February 2012, 17:06
kaeli212 kaeli212 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonaldH View Post
Apparently they just went down.
Hosted the file on our servers for 1 week.

http://cdn.livestream.com/mds/install_flash_player.exe

Thank you sooo much! Im having a live anime session with my friends later and I was getting so made that the chat wouldnt work! I had been trying to find that one link you sent beofre but it never worked! THANKS SO MUCH!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adobe flash problem, chat installation

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump