#1  
Old 4th June 2009, 05:39
jonnythefox jonnythefox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default ASIO4ALL not an option in procaster

Is there any sneaky workaround that you guys know of to get other audio devices into procaster? My headphones and soundcard shows up, but not my asio device which is what I use for all my music making.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th January 2011, 11:40
chatto chatto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Oh man, I wanna know how to do this too, let me know if you find a way to do this~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th January 2011, 17:58
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chatto View Post
Oh man, I wanna know how to do this too, let me know if you find a way to do this~
What operating system are you using, chatto? And what device are you trying to use with Procaster?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th October 2011, 18:45
TheReflectingVoid TheReflectingVoid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default Trying to run FL Studio with ASIO4ALL thru Procaster

I am trying to stream video and audio while working with FL Studio and it works fine except the ASIO4ALL driver does not show. Is there an alternative or work around for this?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th October 2011, 18:52
TheReflectingVoid TheReflectingVoid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I am trying to use FL Studio and I have Windows 7. Same issues.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2011, 09:13
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

Could you try version 20.2.43 (http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7604) and see if it works, else could you see if any other programs recognizes the ASIO4ALL?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th November 2011, 20:34
gsphere gsphere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I'm very interested in doing this too, but haven't figured out a way yet. If anyone figures it out let us know
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th November 2011, 15:44
gsphere gsphere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Lightbulb

Found a solution,

It doesn't work perfectly, it cuts out once in a while, but you can just restart it / tweak the settings if that happens. When it works though quality is very good.

I used this software here, Virtual Audio Cable
http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm

I use FL Studio. You can set the master output to a virtual device this software creates. Then, you can split the output of that device into two devices: another virtual device, and your speakers. Procaster is able to see this virtual device and use it.

Hope that helps, this took me a long time to figure out

I also stream pretty much everyday so visit it if you like
http://www.livestream.com/gsphere
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asio, asio4all, driver, fl studio, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump