#1  
Old 29th September 2011, 12:03
pdclive pdclive is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Angry Flash Media Live Encoder

my channel is offline, im using FMLE 3.2 for mac, video and audio starting but channel still offline, Streaming to primary is established.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th September 2011, 12:35
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdclive View Post
my channel is offline, im using FMLE 3.2 for mac, video and audio starting but channel still offline, Streaming to primary is established.
It sounds like you need to add the following parameter to your FMS URL:

/isAutoLive=true

If that is not the case, please paste your entire FMS URL here (no need to include your password).

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th October 2011, 08:59
uncleypauley uncleypauley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Wink Fmle 3.2

I had the same problem and also got a "camera in use by another application error" so I uninstalled FMLE 3.2 and went with 3.1. It worked for me. No errors, just live streaming.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdclive View Post
my channel is offline, im using FMLE 3.2 for mac, video and audio starting but channel still offline, Streaming to primary is established.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th October 2011, 00:45
Kichy Kichy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I had a sort of similar issue...? Kind of. It'll connect to primary stream and the whole shebang, but it won't do anything. I sat here for ten minutes waiting for it to start on my stream, and the moment I hit stop on the flash encoder, the screen flashed on my stream then went back to being offline. I tried it a couple times at varying lengths (5 minutes, 15, 20, etc) and the same thing always happens. Is there any way to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th October 2011, 21:32
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kichy View Post
I had a sort of similar issue...? Kind of. It'll connect to primary stream and the whole shebang, but it won't do anything. I sat here for ten minutes waiting for it to start on my stream, and the moment I hit stop on the flash encoder, the screen flashed on my stream then went back to being offline. I tried it a couple times at varying lengths (5 minutes, 15, 20, etc) and the same thing always happens. Is there any way to fix it?
Kichy,

-Have you added the /isAutoLive=true parameter to your FMS URL?
-Are you streaming under 500kbps? You will need to unless you are using a Premium plan

If you're still having difficulty, please run a speed test with the preferred server set to NYC and paste the results. Also, I would be happy to look at your FMS URL to ensure it is correct if you'd like to paste it here [you should probably omit your password, however].

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fmle, offline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump