#11  
Old 5th September 2011, 14:09
Senton Senton is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Question Procaster Braodcasting but still OFFLINE

Hi, I just created a channel for my clan, for a game. And started to use Procaster and broadcast live but the channel is still OFFLINE or with black screen.

My specs:

Internet
http://www.speedtest.net/result/1467608967.png

PC
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1969762
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 5th September 2011, 18:18
ruheed's Avatar
ruheed ruheed is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 97
Default

Senton,

Please open a support ticket outlining your issue from within our support center and reference this thread and we'll try to assist you.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th September 2011, 20:27
SugarRave SugarRave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Mine was working for a while yesterday (right after I posted) but now it's gone wonky again! =___=
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 6th September 2011, 02:47
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

For anyone still experiencing this behavior if you could please open a support ticket in your account center outlining the issue. In the ticket please include a link to this thread as well as letting us know if you're willing to let us remote into your system via LogMeIn or Teamviewer to troubleshoot. In the ticket you should also include contact info, preferably a Skype username and when you are available for testing.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 6th September 2011, 23:15
luminaretic luminaretic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Also having this same problem on my stream. I also noticed none of the videos are staying on the "Latest Videos" section. A local file is saved in my My Videos folder, but none of my recent streams save on livestream.com.

http://www.livestream.com/falkovia My last video is from last Thursday. On Monday we did some stuff in Minecraft which I set to stream, but never actually looked at the stream on livestream.com. Said stream is not saved in the latest videos area. However, I have a local file of it.

Anyone heard any solutions yet?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 7th September 2011, 02:50
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

luminaretic,

We are aware of users complaints of this behavior and hope to resolve this soon. I've merged two threads about the same behavior, so if you could please reference my post above.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 7th September 2011, 07:06
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

I just wanted to reach out to everyone on this thread again with an update. To date we haven't been able to find anyone willing to let us remote into their system, nor been able to replicate. We now however are looking to stream from someone's channel, rather than access their system remotely. If anyone is willing to provide us with their username and password, as well as permission to stream live for a short time on their channel this would be much appreciated. Anyone willing to provide this access please do so via a support ticket.

Thanks,
Matt
Livestream Producer Support

Last edited by mbaron; 7th September 2011 at 07:23.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 7th September 2011, 18:53
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

This issue should be resolved now - if anyone is still experiencing this please open a ticket so we can get in touch with you directly to troubleshoot further.

-Ben
Livestream Support
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 9th September 2011, 08:50
amargold amargold is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by benhomer View Post
This issue should be resolved now - if anyone is still experiencing this please open a ticket so we can get in touch with you directly to troubleshoot further.

-Ben
Livestream Support
Hi Ben I am still seeing this issue .. I will open a ticket after one more try
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25th September 2011, 03:43
Oreoocookiez Oreoocookiez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Unhappy Having difficulties with getting my stream visible

I've been using Livestream Procaster for almost a year now, and normally there would be no problem at all .

A few days ago, I updated to the newest version of Livestream Procaster.
Right after installation, I turned it on to make sure that everything was working smoothly; and it was .

However, tonight I click 'Go Live' and even though the Control Bar says "Perfect Streaming", no one seems to be able to see anything on my channel .
Everything is simply a black screen or an Offline sign .

I read through forums and downloaded the beta version as well, but still to no luck .

Is there anyway anyone could help me?

Also . Im on a Sony VAIO , Windows 7 64-bit .
Not sure if that'll help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, not working, updated

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump