#1  
Old 6th July 2011, 02:03
Gromph Gromph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default HD PVR Flicker during Screen Capture

I have recently been streaming from my HD PVR, but due to livestream not supporting it I have to screen capture from the default software it comes with. This is fine with me as everything does work well enough, but I have found that there is a slight flicker when the screen capture rectangle is over the picture box. Basically the preview screen of the HD PVR is perfectly fine, but the second that green rectangle hits it a small flicker or shake I guess happens over the area.

Now, if I turn off the accelerate graphics option for the recording application the flicker problem stops. The downside to to this is a massive quality loss. I was curious if anyone had a solution for this, or if there is a better program I can use to stream my HD PVR?

Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th July 2011, 06:13
RonaldH RonaldH is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 401
Default

After you set the capture rectangle to the correct size, press ctrl+q to hide the green brackets. this might help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th July 2011, 12:50
Gromph Gromph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

After weeks of downloading drivers and trying other programs it was as simple as that. Thanks Ronald!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump