#11  
Old 20th February 2011, 19:52
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,297
Default

Nor is Logitech Quickcam Vision Pro.

One sees very low frame rates. I suspect the reason is that the camera defaults to largest frame size and therefore lowest frame rate and changing frame size in Procaster doesn't have any impact.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
FORMAZIONEPERSONALE,

I just spoke with one of the member of our Procaster team and it appears that the issue is related to the Logitech 910 not being supported by Procaster for Mac at this time. We are working on supporting this camera and other HD webcams in the near future.

Matt
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2nd March 2011, 17:23
mantons5 mantons5 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default Good!

Hi!

Any news on when you have solved the problems?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 4th March 2011, 06:36
FORMAZIONEPERSONALE FORMAZIONEPERSONALE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default News?

I have contacted the support, but i've not news. How i can Know a time for resolution this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 4th March 2011, 09:42
jasonlive's Avatar
jasonlive jasonlive is offline
Livestream
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
I just spoke with one of the member of our Procaster team and it appears that the issue is related to the Logitech 910 not being supported by Procaster for Mac at this time. We are working on supporting this camera and other HD webcams in the near future.

Matt
We don't currently have an ETA on this FormazionePersonale, but our team is working on it.

Best,
Jason
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 9th April 2011, 08:15
ieche ieche is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default

any new news?

same probloem

webcam c910 with Procaster for Mac
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 9th April 2011, 14:22
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

We do not have an update at this time.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 4th July 2011, 06:43
gbevin gbevin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Any updates about this? With Procast 20.0.89 on Mac the framerate is still extremely jerky.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 4th July 2011, 11:00
Henry_live's Avatar
Henry_live Henry_live is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 640
Default

Hello Everyone,

If you are using the Logitech HD webcam, you may want to download the latest Beta of Procaster. This latest Beta resolves this framerate issue many of you experienced on version .89. You can find a download link at the following Forum thread: http://www.livestream.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6991
__________________
-Henry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera, logitech, mac, procaster, webcam

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump