#1  
Old 23rd May 2011, 08:44
ShiyoriHotaru ShiyoriHotaru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Question Procaster causes lag and freezing

I downloaded procaster the other day to screencast my art but every time i use it, it causes my laptop to lag and freeze alot. I have Windows7 and when using procaster, i need to change my colour settings to basic. When livestreaming i use PaintToolSAI, iTunes and the internet. Is there anyway i could reduce or get rid of the lag and freezing? I don't know any computer lingo so i might need more explanation ^^; Thanks ~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd May 2011, 14:52
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShiyoriHotaru View Post
I downloaded procaster the other day to screencast my art but every time i use it, it causes my laptop to lag and freeze alot. I have Windows7 and when using procaster, i need to change my colour settings to basic. When livestreaming i use PaintToolSAI, iTunes and the internet. Is there anyway i could reduce or get rid of the lag and freezing? I don't know any computer lingo so i might need more explanation ^^; Thanks ~
Hello,

If you can please let me know the specs of the computer you are trying to stream with.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th May 2011, 09:36
ShiyoriHotaru ShiyoriHotaru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Question Ok...

Sorry, how do i find the specifications? i've been onto my computer properties.

Oh, and when it begins to lag really bad, this message appears on the screen - 'quality resolution suggestion. It seems that the broadcast is not able to reach the FPS requested. You might want to lower the nquality in the main procaster dialog' would doing this help? If so, how do i access thw main Procaster dialog?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th May 2011, 10:44
coryfrans coryfrans is offline
Livestream Procaster Support
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShiyoriHotaru View Post
Sorry, how do i find the specifications? i've been onto my computer properties.

Oh, and when it begins to lag really bad, this message appears on the screen - 'quality resolution suggestion. It seems that the broadcast is not able to reach the FPS requested. You might want to lower the nquality in the main procaster dialog' would doing this help? If so, how do i access thw main Procaster dialog?
OK if you can, please send us your procaster logs to procaster@livestream.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
colour, freeze, lag, procaster, windows7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump