#11  
Old 8th February 2011, 17:53
eLinguist eLinguist is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default How to make Xsplit not as laggy?

I'm fairly new to the streaming scene and I want to help a semi-new game come to the American audience in the best light I can. I'm talking about Bloodline Champions.

Anyways, hate/love aside from anyone, I need to know the best way I can optimize my computer to run this game and stream at the same time without lagging in either FPS/latency or both. Right now, I'm lagging a bit in FPS, but not latency.

I can run the game without streaming at 1600x900 (Desktop is same resolution) at all high settings 60+ FPS. When I stream, I bring it all to lowest settings, but my game's FPS drops to about 10-40.

My concern is that my CPU is weak, as this is just a temporary build, but I'm thinking I can still stream somewhat...but for some reason I cannot stream and play this game and it's slightly frustrating because FRAPS works fine.

I've tried putting everything on the lowest setting on Xsplit or the highest and in between and I still have no luck.

Specs:
40~45 mbps Download
25~30 mbps Upload

-2 gig 800mhz RAM (I have 2 other sticks, but my Mobo only has 2 slots Other one broke, this is my backup)
-Athlon x2 (2.7ghz)
-5670HD 1.7gig DDR5 RAM

Nothing right now is overclocked, but I'm thinking about doing so to make it run smoother.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 9th February 2011, 02:17
eLinguist eLinguist is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Anyone? :O
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 9th February 2011, 10:50
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

eLinguist,

At this time Xsplit is not supported by Livestream, which could reflect the issues you are facing.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29th March 2011, 11:13
freestreameast freestreameast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default xsplit

do you mean livestream does not support it or procaster doesnt

procaster recognizes it but cant use it as a camera
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29th March 2011, 16:16
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

freestreameast,

I just spoke with our Procaster development team and they said that XSplit now officially supports Procaster. Please try upgrading to the latest version of XSplit, if that doesn't work please contact their support group.

Matt
Livestream Producer Support
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 29th March 2011, 20:27
freestreameast freestreameast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default thanks matt

that was fast!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29th March 2011, 20:42
freestreameast freestreameast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default xsplit

turns our i have the latest and its not working
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30th March 2011, 16:10
freestreameast freestreameast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 41
Default

actually, the set me up with the latest beta and its working, the latest regular release has a problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aspect ratio, broadcaster, livestream, mode, starcraft 2, windowed, xsplit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump