#1  
Old 3rd January 2009, 00:28
Goulgag Goulgag is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default Issues with Flash Media Encoder 2.5

Hi everyone so this is the Problem I'm having:
When I try to use the Flash Media Encoder to encode to mogulus I can allways connect to it without any problems and the connection stays stable, but as soon as I start encoding the connection to the Primary breaks and it keeps trying to reconnect.
Here are 3 screens of the FME that should provide any informations I could give you:
http://img401.imageshack.us/my.php?image=setupql8.jpg
http://img387.imageshack.us/my.php?image=setup2rl3.jpg
http://img401.imageshack.us/my.php?image=setup3jc3.jpg
I'm sorry that I'm beeing so brief here but I really don't know what else to say. If you need any further Information just ask please =)

Oh and if anyone is up for some quickhelp over a messenger just contact me over Skype.
Skypename: Goulgag
Greetings from Germany
Goulgag

Last edited by Goulgag; 3rd January 2009 at 00:31.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd January 2009, 09:12
Goulgag Goulgag is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

No Solution or at least some ideas where I could start troubleshooting?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd January 2009, 10:39
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

I don't see anything wrong with that configuration from a glance at the screenshot so it is most likely an issue related to the FMS URL you are using. Make sure there are only letters and numbers in that URL and if you send us the FMS URL you are using to info@mogulus.com we can work with you directly to determine what the issue is.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th January 2009, 13:42
Gabito_Light Gabito_Light is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Thumbs down FMS = Problems

I have exactly the same problem and have sent several mails to the support and the only response I get is an absolute silence, or the fault of my connection. Now, if one sets the URL FMS following the model that you put it in theory would not be problems. Ok.Veamos if true: My Url FMS is as follows (xxx is the pass)

rtmp: / / fme.mogulus.com / Mogulus / elclubtv / = gabitolight username / password = xxxxxx / isautolive = false

So this is correct or should I change something.?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th January 2009, 13:57
benhomer benhomer is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 570
Default

There are a number of things wrong with this FMS URL: mogulus should be lowercase, there should not be spaces between the sections, you will need to set "username=" and isautolive should be "isAutoLive" as below:

rtmp://fme.mogulus.com/mogulus/elclubtv/username=gabitolight/password=xxxxxx/isAutoLive=false

If this doesn't work it may be due to an invalid character in the password or some other issue, if you send the complete FMS URL to info@mogulus.com we can work with you to test directly.

-Ben
Mogulus Support
__________________
Ben Homer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th January 2009, 15:36
Gabito_Light Gabito_Light is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Angry FMS = Problems

Ok. Trying to continue to work MFE blessed. I get in the log as follows:

Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:57 : Selected video input device: Bt878 TV Card
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:58 : Selected audio input device: Realtek HD Audio input
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:59 : Error connecting input preview RGB filter.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:59 : Failed with error 80004005:SetupInputVideoPreview(pFilter, pguidCategory)
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:59 : Failed with error ffffff94:SetupVideoPreview(pFilterSource)
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:13:59 : Problem with video capture device. : Please verify that it is working correctly and is not already in use.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:17 : Primary - Connected
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:25 : Selected Camera not working properly.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:25 : Problem with video capture device. : Please verify that it is working correctly and is not already in use.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:29 : Error connecting input preview RGB filter.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:29 : Failed with error 80004005:SetupInputVideoPreview(pFilter, pguidCategory)
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:14:29 : Failed with error ffffff94:SetupVideoPreview(pFilterSource)
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:15:10 : Primary - Network Status: NetConnection.Connect.Closed status
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:15:10 : Primary - Disconnected
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:24:49 : Primary - Connected
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:25:18 : Selected Camera not working properly.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:25:18 : Problem with video capture device. : Please verify that it is working correctly and is not already in use.
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:26:00 : Primary - Stream Status: Success
Tue Jan 13 2009 19:26:01 : Primary - Stream Status: NetStream.Publish.Start


This means. works or not. I use a TV capture Kozumi brand and I see the images of a TV movie when I try to convey through Mogulus Studio. As should be done. We must turn first and then other MFE. I do not understand something as simple as using becomes so complicated to set ..

There is a tutorial for the most accurate and cons of the MFE? Windows Media Encoder is not for use in Mogulus? As you can transmit video from a PC without going through neustras server Mogulus disorders and avoid all these settings?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th January 2009, 11:58
pilotcar pilotcar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 51
Default

howdy goulgag

the settings seem to be fine... altho I did notice that you have auto-adjust unchecked per mogulus instructions, however, I had huge issues without the auto adjust e.g. audio would stream but image was totally black.

Once I checked auto-adjust both audio and video streamed just fine.

aside from that your frame rate seems incredibly low... would definitely be a choppy image.

I'd suggest upping your frame rate to 30fps at least... higher if your software and cam allows.

Good luck,
__________________
Mal
pilotcar.tv
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump