#1  
Old 8th January 2011, 13:27
elanextreme elanextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default My Channel is showing Disconnected

Is this a technical issue or did Livestream disconnect me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th January 2011, 14:43
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Can you clarify this issue? Are you getting an error in Webcaster/Procater/Studio, or is the issue you are referring to in your channel? I just checked out both of your channels and they each have content playing on auto-pilot. If you're still experiencing an issue let us know and we can look into it further.

Last edited by benhomer; 8th January 2011 at 14:52.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th January 2011, 09:47
elanextreme elanextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbaron View Post
Can you clarify this issue? Are you getting an error in Webcaster/Procater/Studio, or is the issue you are referring to in your channel? I just checked out both of your channels and they each have content playing on auto-pilot. If you're still experiencing an issue let us know and we can look into it further.
Hello mbaron,

When I view from my channel www.livestream.com/sixnetics_tv, it just shows a swirling circle and is not playing. The Right pane (usually where the chat is) is showing the word "DISCONNECTED"

When I goto some sites where the channel is embedded, it will not play either. For example www.madflavortv.com

My other channel www.livestream.com/madflavorlatino plays fine with no issues. I tested and compared both and I can see www.livestream.com/madflavorlatino but not my other (as described above).

I tried on two computers. Also, it once worked but hasnt been working since yesterday.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th January 2011, 11:55
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

Have you tried viewing them from different browsers? If not please do so and also clear your browsers cache. I'd first suggest this, as this looks like it is a local issue and not something that is system wide.

I'd like you to also try this and let me know the results:

Open command prompt and type in the following:

ping xtestx.api.sixnetics_tv.livestream.com

hit enter and send in the results.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th January 2011, 15:06
elanextreme elanextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default Tried FireFox and went to command prompt (using cmd)

Fire Fox yielded the same results and here is what I got on the command prompt:

C:\Users\MalikPollard>
C:\Users\MalikPollard>C:\Users\MalikPollard>ping xtestx.api.sixnetics_tv.livestr
eam.com
'C:\Users\MalikPollard' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\MalikPollard>

I also ping yahoo.com just to make sure I received packets back:

C:\Users\MalikPollard>ping yahoo.com

Pinging yahoo.com [72.30.2.43] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 72.30.2.43: bytes=32 time=107ms TTL=55
Reply from 72.30.2.43: bytes=32 time=107ms TTL=55
Reply from 72.30.2.43: bytes=32 time=114ms TTL=55
Reply from 72.30.2.43: bytes=32 time=108ms TTL=55

Ping statistics for 72.30.2.43:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 107ms, Maximum = 114ms, Average = 109ms
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th January 2011, 15:24
elanextreme elanextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default Able to Ping my other channel

I checked my other channel with your command:

C:\Users\MalikPollard>ping xtestx.api.madflavorlatino.livestream.com

Pinging xtestx.api.madflavorlatino.livestream.com [69.31.5.177] with 32 bytes of
data:
Reply from 69.31.5.177: bytes=32 time=48ms TTL=56
Reply from 69.31.5.177: bytes=32 time=38ms TTL=56
Reply from 69.31.5.177: bytes=32 time=45ms TTL=56
Reply from 69.31.5.177: bytes=32 time=35ms TTL=56

Ping statistics for 69.31.5.177:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 35ms, Maximum = 48ms, Average = 41ms
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th January 2011, 15:40
mbaron's Avatar
mbaron mbaron is offline
Livestream Producer Support
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,726
Default

I just restarted your channel, sixnetics_tv. Let's see if that did anything to resolve the issue. If this doesn't could you please submit a ticket in our support center and we'll try to help you out further.

Here is the link to our support center:

https://secure.livestream.com/myacco...ter/openticket
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th January 2011, 17:47
elanextreme elanextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default Still same issue for now.

My channel doesnt work on any of my blogs:

www.madflavortv.com or www.elanextreme.com (on the left)

doesnt work from www.livestream.com/sixnetics_tv

doesnt work from my studio (usually when you look at the autopilot or live broadcast options you can see the video in the screen to the right)

my other channel does work in all these places (madflavorlatino)

I opened a ticket yesterday.

I have created a new channel as a test, and loading a video to it to see what happens. I would like to retain my old channel because of stats purposes (over 28,000 hits). I been getting emails that others cannot see the channel anymore.

You mentioned you can see it streaming live. What Episode? For Example who are we interviewing. What Celebrity?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 9th January 2011, 19:33
cseeman cseeman is offline
Livestream Community Help
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,295
Default

I see
http://www.livestream.com/sixnetics_tv
Playing on the channel and both your blogs.

Can you see if the issue is specific to a browser?
Do you get the same results with IE8, FireFox, Chrome, Safari?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
channel, diconnect, disconnected, madflavor tv

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump